You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Steem's #1 Author!

in #steemit7 years ago

There are a lot of users trying to scam the system. It's easy money for may of them. I once made a post where I earned a few cents on it and someone commented on my post and upvoted himself and made something like 4$ or something. He did't even say much in the comment... just "nice work" or something along those lines. I checked his comments on others' posts as well and they were pretty much the same. Each comment was upvoted by him and some other accounts that always upvoted on his comments. It was always the same 2 or three accounts.
It really upset me to think that all my hard work is meaningless if someone like him can just make some dumb comment and earn a lot.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience. Life certainly isn't fair, but nonetheless, it would be much better if the system here was set up such that it couldn't be gamed without actually earning the reward based on the quality of work put in..