Chatting about cryptocurrencies

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

My name is Andrew Golyanov. I work as a copywriter in crypto. I blog for 5 ICO and post-ICO projects.

I decided to create a chat room in Skype where people who are into crypto can catch up and hang out.

This doesn't mean that we can't talk about other stuff there. For instance, I am also training to become a Front End Developer. I am learning HTML, CSS and a bit of Java. I am not going to push this topic in this chat, because it's crypto-focused.

No sales

I am not trying to make any sales, but I am trying to find people to talk about the latet developments and try to internalise the insights in this field better, so that we can write posts in a more rich and intelligent manner. (I am a copywriter and I think that I am looking for writing folks here).

Modus operandi

I think that a good idea might be to get into a group of 3-5 people. Each of us will have to read 4-5 mini-articles from cointelegraph, coindesk and others. At the voice chat, we'll have to speak briefly about the articles. Each of us can also prepare 1 question on each article, so that the others listen carefully and internalize information.

We can do this for 30 minutes, from 1 pm till 1:30 pm EST. Then we can just hange out and chat about "stuff" in crypto, not general stuff. So, if you don't have the time to chat about the general stuff, you can do the 30-minute news update and move on with your day. But, if you are interested in chatting about the general stuff, you can hang out from 1:30 till 3 pm or later.

I think that, since I am just starting up this thing, if I come across the people who are entering this field, we can hang out and help each other learn by just talking about the "general crypto stuff". I've read lots of stuff, but I am not into coding, so it's actually for me to say how deep I am into here, but I am deep - in terms of copywriting. I read a lot of stuff on the topics that I write about.

Background

I am not a techie. I've been working as an English-Russian legal translator fo 5 years and I am converting into copywriting on crypto. So, basically, I can't code and I do posts for ICOs and post-ICOs.

However, as of now, I am planning to wrap up my first dive into Front End Development, get my hands on Javascript and then I would try to understand how Solidity works. This will surely enrich my understanding of the crypto world.

Maybe, I would want to convert into management of blokchain dev projects, etc. Or even maybe into a junior blockchains dev.

Staying in crypto and blockchains

What I don't want to do is leaving the crypto world. I am making decent money in copywring (I write only about crypto). So, I want to continue doing this. At the same time, I can do some networking, management, etc., on the side...

Time

I would like to hang out with the group from 1 pm till 3 pm, EST. I am not sure how it's going to work.

I am located in Moscow, Russia, so my schedule differs from the US time zones.

Skype login

Please PM me in Skype (live:saymynameseo) and ask me to add you to the chat group.

If the group gets active, you might want to switch off the notifications. Here's the link for this function - http://www.tomsguide.com/faq/id-2957432/turn-disable-skype-notifications-specific-contacts.html.

Focus

I think that this hang-out is more for the writing folk, because traders trade, investors invest and writers write... I think that I don't have people to talk to about this field. I believe that doing this groups for a couple of months will naturally "pull" people to the levels, which the majority of stakeholders believe as the right insights level for writers.

And, it's also an opportunity for networking, but without any BS about sales of services to others, etc.

Non-focus on investment/trading decisions

I don't know what cryptos are good for investing or trading.

I don't believe much in trading. I have holdings in BTC, ETH, steemit and several other majors. I plan to hold them for 20 years. I am Warren-Buffet-esque in my investments.

I don't do bounties much, coz I don't.

I am starting to think about doing my own ICO in 1-2 years. It's going about the tokenization of pollution.

See you in the group ;)