STEEM deposits / withdrawals still "temporarily disabled" on Poloniex after one whole week

in #steemit7 years ago

Exactly one week ago I sent some STEEM to Poloniex, as I always did so many other times.
The "temporarily disabled" deposit and withdrawal is quite normal on Poloniex, due to ordinary maintenance, and continuously happens for all the cryptocurrencies, for short periods (usually 24/48 hours).

But this is the first time I see a currency which is "temporarily disabled" for a week or so!

Btw, also SBD is disabled at the moment (not sure if it was disabled at the same time when STEEM was, I do now own SBD at the moment).

The problem is that the STEEM I sent are currently in a "limbo": they are no more on my Steemit account, but they didn't arrive at my Poloniex account.

I am opening a ticket at Poloniex right now, and I will update you all as soon as they give me some feedback.

Please let me know if you have some news, feedback or rumors from Poloniex and what is your recent experience with this exchange.

I also heard that Steemit is undergoing a hard fork and this is the reason why Poloniex had to disable the deposits, but I'm not sure this is the real reason for this long "maintenance" time.


Thank you for your consideration - please leave your feedback, promote, resteem, follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

I trade on the stock exchange,they promise to include.

Thank you for the feedback!

Si purtroppo è così da tanto! Non ho idea della ragione...mi sono dovuta rivolgere a Bittrex!

Ho contattato l'assistenza, vediamo cosa dicono...

Novità @andrew0 io comunque mi sto trovando benissimo su bitrexx

Questi contenuti sono veramente preziosi perché aiutano le persone inesperte come me ad apprendere...ho upvotato!

I sent sbd to polo before the hardfork and they never appeared there. I noticed a few hours later it was disabled, but it wasn't when I used the service.

Thank you so much for your feedback and info, @funkit
I hope the service will be available soon. got my STEEM in limbo for now :)

No problem. We might just watch what happens at polo, if there is a more serious problem. I keep thinking about the things they have done lately doesn't make sense. First they kick out two dozens small-caps, then they disable the troll box. It doesn't add up to good business sense. Kicking out revenue? Disabling their users favorite toy?

I have on the other hand successfully deposited btc and withdrawn the resulting nem without any trouble.

Yes, I was worried too and withdrawn my BTCs without any problem recently.

About the trollbox, it was quite useless, admins were constantly banning people when they announced some crypto dump / pump, the rest were just support requests.

I am in the same situation for about 2 months I contact Poloniex several times regarding this as I have some steem on their exchange and I can't take it out and no one gets back to me is a usefull support.
Please if someone find out that Steem is active please let me know as I would be able to use it. For sure not going to use Poloniex again...

Steem trading bittrex exchanges bast

Pur essendo iscritta da un po', mi son presa del tempo per cominciare a usare Steemit solo in questi giorni... aiutatemi a capire è attraverso bittrex che gli steem arrivano al conto paypal? Bittrex è un servizio come coinbase?
Perdonate la mia inesperienza...