You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter To Steem Community

in #steemit4 years ago

I couldn't agree more with the last 2 paragraphs. I don't get the point of onboarding more users if most of them will be left on seen(except for their intro if lucky), if the same people and type of content will get the votes.

The same frustrations I have with the effects when a small sp holder votes for content, a witness, or an sps proposal.

Yes I know steem is a stake based platform but we should at least pretend a bit that we care about the small sp by using 1 to 1 sp ratios instead of multipliers.

At this point even if i still had the urge to optimistically preach steem and sp I don't how I could keep a straight face saying that each vote adds up, that your voice matters, etc.

Steem may be an undiscovered technological gem but, right now it needs users more than they need it, and should strive to be friendlier to them in all aspects.

Just my 2 cents.