Sort:  

Okay, sorry if there is a miss words because my English below intermediate level.
I agree with you, I am not understand about computer programming, programming language etc. As common people on computer technology, really I afraid new software and similar with that, why ? can I trust the creator... that the main idea about new software. @steemapp, I really appreciate with your effort.... now your duty is gain trust form people .....any way I want say thank you for your effort to build this software. You sacrifice your energy and time to make this. :)

Great! Looking forward to your feedback! As to your other point - building trust is a tricky thing. In fact, it's almost impossible. The idea is to not have to trust in the first place. The market is full of successful apps that are inversely proportional in terms of security to convenience. Facebook, Instagram, Twitter... these users sacrifice security for convenience and are more than excited to do it - no questions asked. The need to fix this, in general, is paramount, but likely a losing battle to some degree (at least with respect to mainstream users). We plan on doing a post to introduce ourselves a bit more - but in the meantime I can speak for myself when I tell you that I'm 100% old-school crypto. I roll my own private keys with hexadecimal dice but still worry that manufacturing defects might cause a pattern, haha. With Steemy, we need to find the balance that doesn't shut out mainstream but also brings all the security advantages of controlling your own keys. Our goal is to invite mainstream to STEEM without sending them back to friendlier apps that don't bombard them with technical jargon. It's going to be an interesting balance!