You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's one reason why you aren't making money from commenting.

in #steemit6 years ago

hahah I see what you mean. I think I was happier before knowing too but I can't unsee what I saw. This is for anyone that's interested in making more money on their comments, help prevent them from wasting time on people that are using them, so to speak :D

Thanks for your comment :)

Sort:  

Yes, I see what you mean, there are some people who just never upvote comments. It could be because they don't have enough votes for everything they want to do, or maybe it hasn't occurred to them to vote for a comment. We have @dustsweeper now for very low value votes, so that's a little more in the kitty. On the other hand, I made nearly as much from votes on a comment as I did from the post!

Hiya shanibeer. I didn't know about @dustsweeper. That sounds like a good idea. So all the low votes go back in the pot?

I'm not sure why people don't upvote comments. Probably lots of reasons. Maybe low Voting Power, forgetfulness or saving them for the circle-jerk :D

Ah, it's so hard to get posts noticed innit.

Commenting on posts helps raise your profile, especially if the post you're commenting on has lots of viewers. Always good to get around that way :D

Thanks for your comment :)

SIGNATURE.png

Here's the announcement post about dustsweeper - explains everything 😊

Thanks for the link @shanibeer. What a great idea. The makers of this deserve their cut for putting in the work, so everyone wins. I'm gonna look more into this today.

Thanks :D

SIGNATURE.png