An old cow like me on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Yesterday spent an entire afternoon translating the diary about Lisa

I find it hard to write in English. 35 years ago i had English class but since then never spoke or written in English again
I didn’t like school and somtimes i didn’t go. So i must have missed some lessons. Than i would stay at home with my mum and our animals.
Even in my childhood i would rather be with animals than with humans.

Because mum was born with a spina bifida could use all the help she could get. She never knew that i was skipping school.

Of course I had to read in English sometimes, but not a lot. Also in my work I do everything in Dutch or Friesian language.
Despite the fact that I was a lot on social media, I had never heard of Steemit until my son made me aware of this. With full enthusiasm I started on Steemit.

The Dutch language is quite a difficult language to translate on google translate.
It makes some words different than I mean. Being able to translate is very difficult. Especially Dutch proverbs remain difficult to translate.
PhotoGrid_1505214203008.jpg

Here I am almost 50 years old and try to write in English. I find it very difficult to express my feelings in another language, and wonder if the message I want to bring is understandable (I'm sure i can curse in English, lol)
Not only is the language difficult. The other concepts in Steemit are also difficult for me to understand. Nevertheless, I'm getting more and more started by how it works. This is thanks to my son @sieses who helps me a lot.

I think Steemit is a great platform. As a result, I'm almost no longer active on facebook. What I think in this communion is that there are many positive reactions on Steemit. That's different on Facebook. There are many negative comments.
I will therefore be active at Steemit to make my account successful. Sometimes I read that people have resigned from their work and can live completely from Steemit.

The work I do is mentally sometimes very hard. Working with people with mental disabilities gives satisfaction but is not always fun. Still, I would not take a resignation. I would miss the colleagues and the clients enormously.

However, I hope that I will be able to earn enough money by Steemit in the future to pay the vet's costs for my animals. How wonderful would that be?
For now, I hope my English gets better and that posting a blog costs me less time. I'm open to suggestions and tips, do you have those and you want to share them please leave them in a comment.

Wish you al a very nice day♡

@originalworks

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and I think for an old non-English speaking cow, you do very well with your writing. I had no problem understanding your message. In fact, you write better than some Americans I know! he he Keep on Steeming and never give up a good thing! I love animals too!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

great post friend.

Thank you for youre comment:)

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by annie1968 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond