You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The EASIEST way to get paid consistently on STEEMIT.

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for sharing, I 100% agree with you. 1-2 posts a day, with quality articles (comments) will go way further that spaming hundreds every day, and then get tired of being that active, and starting shout: how unfair and bad Steem it platform is.... Also here are my personal tips for earn some kudos in Steem it:

  1. Find a niche you like, and build your community slowly. If you are passionate about one thing or another, just focus on it, research information, articles, media releases etc etc. Then post that information with you own opinion and comments on it, unique useful information is the key to success on Steem.

  2. It takes time. Like you mentioned, and I will say it again: it is not 1 day's / 1 week's / 1 month's jog.... this will take time. But trust me: with time you will become PRO, and even 20-30 mins, a day will give massive massive results.

  3. Be active on topic you like. Make valid useful comments, that way you will get deeper insights into topic you like, and other people will benefit from your comments too. This is how the community grows.

  4. As the platform grows, new people are coming (some getting bored and leaving Steem it), and new people are staying if it is giving them something beneficial, as simple as that.

  5. Listen to what other people are saying... This is very important! Always check your comments after you released an article, or made a comment, and engage in conversations. Active engagement brings great dividends.

Sort:  

Good comment.

I kind of naturally followed these guidelines since I started on Steemit, and after 4-5 months, I'm rep 60 with 500+ followers, with systematic payouts on my posts, I believe I can consider this adventure an ongoing success.

I do not post everyday though, impossible to hold, as I craft my posts quite a lot, and I do have a life outside of Steemit. But I am consistent, and more or less regular.

For the followers, it's the commenting on other peoples post after reading them carefully that brings people to check me out.

So I advise newcomers to follow the guidelines @ansisltd suggested.

Good Steeming!

thanks @muphy for your encouraging words.

I joined Steemit today, after reading the comments above about the usual politics I nearly left... I cannot stand politics. However, after reading your (@Muphy) comment I feel re-inspired! So, thank you and I will definitely keep to the guidelines by @ansisltd posted above your comment. Personally, I do believe that a system like this can (and obviously is) working. We all just need to stop the politics. Humanity has a thing that everyone is right. Toltecs teach about an axis of perception. Will have to post about that ;) Thank you kindly. Love and light to everyone!

I agree, I think a problem many newcomers and I face when coming to Steemit is our mindset. We view it as a race and not a marathon to build followers, upvotes & our posts. Unfortunately, people may get bored, tired of not getting results and may lose passion. The biggest thing is to stay passionate no matter how much you are getting paid.

I like researching articles on Stumble upon. Is it ethnical here to curate popular articles from say Stumle Upon, comment on and then post on Steemit? Also, do you know the name of the program where you can preschedule your posts ahead of time. I use Buffer on Facebook, but it doesn't work on Steemit. Thanks for your info. I appreciate you.

Check out steemtools. I believe you can find the post scheduler on there.

Thank you so much for that information. I will check it out right away. I appreciate you!

I fully agree with you! Thanks for the tips!

i like your third point..

I like too. but hana deuh2 lagoe $100. haha

wait until you cant wait anymore haha

Great points. Engagement is key!

Thanks for the added insights. Finding something you like, and contributing to that topic makes perfect sense. Same as with any job, if you are doing something you love then you will rise to the top of that career. If you pick something you don't like just to "make good money" you will always struggle.

True to that, there are times that people tend to pick topics which they don't like or not passionate with it because the audience like it to the point that you should stop and think if you have an intelligent audience or not yet in most cases that the audience per se were not. Thus you have to strike a balance between what the audience want and you to ensure that you won't go to the extreme.

Thank you that is great info.
dubloon135

Thank you for the insight!
I do believe that great things take time to come together, and building a community based on good quality content is no exception.

this is probably the best comment I've read on this whole platform since I joined... I'm fairly new, but it is nice to read something that actually says something besides, "nice post, I like it". Also it gives good information that many should and could learn from.

hi @ansisltd thank you for the extra tip!