You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here Is The Reason, Complaining on Steemit, Is Not An Option!

in #steemit6 years ago

I may not have a huge amount of followers here, but I am a well known ESL Teacher, Language Teacher & High School English Teacher in the City I live in!
I always tell my students not to complain, teaching them the negative aspects that brings to our lives. Not complaining should be easy in countries where the minimum salary earned per month is high, but in Venezuela, the minimum salary is less than $5 per month! I have helped and of course have suggested to all of them to join steemit following an action plan,to try to get the most out of it, but I also teach them with works and not only with simple words, that it is necessary to work hard in times of economical crisis. My students know I start to work at 6:45 until 8:45 am in a High School, then I go to work at my Language Academy from 9:00 until 11:45 am; I go back to work in my Academy from 2:00 until 5;50 pm, and finally from 6:00 until 7:55 pm in an ESL Institute, from Monday to Friday!
I tell my students that " thou shall not murmur" is one of the Biblical 10 commandments, and no one has ever solved things by complaining without having an action plan. Hard work is always rewarded, and I teach them with my actions.

Thank you for you gift and your words!

Sort:  

amazing effort man i congratulate you, i used to live in Venezuela.

Wish you the best.

I have been invited by a few Language Academies to work abroad, but that would be the easy way out for me, I prefer to stay in Venezuela, work hard and inspire my students to help them become better persons in the future
Thanks

Your life would be improved in so many ways if you left, but its a hard choice for some easy one for others.

i dont life the fact that lives have 0 value in our country Venezuela. anone can kill you and thats it.

anyways, really great effort you are doing and i congratulate you, i hope it yields good results for you.