Steemit - My Longterm Success Strategy

in #steemit6 years ago

Revised APInvests Logo.png

Hey all,

While I am still very new to Steemit, I have seen some different approaches for people to try to become successful on Steemit. There are many strategies I have seen work and many I have seen take a longer time to work. I personally believe there is a best way to increase your reputation and account value quicker and will help you better set up your account for the long-run. This is the strategy I will be going with and hopefully it rewards me best in the future.

  • Quality Content

While every Steemit advice post says it, quality content is probably the most important thing you can be doing to increase your account value. I say this mainly because it is easier for your reputation to increase if you have one person who has higher influence upvoting your content than to have five people with little to no influence upvoting your content. While both are important, you should strive for the big players. That shows Steemit that your account has potential, and will reward and trust you with more reputation.

  • Followers

There are a few different ways people approach who they follow. I for one am very selective with who I follow as I only follow people who provide me with the best advice / content that pertains to what I am interested in. Therefore, my following list is extremely short. Many people think they can make a quick buck by following as many people as possible in hopes they can get a "follow for follow" approach to work. The problem with this is, the more people you follow, the more your feed gets clogged. If people follow you + 40,000 other people, there is an extremely low chance they will see your post. On top of that, the selectiveness of who you follow indicates to people that you are more selective, which could be seen as an increase in value to your "brand", or account.

  • Steem Power vs. SBD

I'm just figuring this out for myself, but how I see it, your steem power has more say as to how well your posts do in the sense of monetary payout. When you are just getting started, I personally see no benefit in a few cents here and there and sometimes even a dollar. We all see those posts that are getting paid in the hundreds and wish that were us. If you look at their Steemd accounts (which is another great resource you should become well equipped with), they have higher steem power and voting influence. I think the best strategy when you are just starting out and even getting into your intermediate steem life cycle, I say focus more on increasing your account influence with steem power, and the money should follow after.

That's all I have for you all. As always, if you liked this post please be sure to leave me an upvote and follow me for more content and advice like this. If you didn't like it, let me know why in the comments. I'm curious to see where you all are with investing and also encourage you all to add more advice in the comments. Keep crushing it!

Alex

Sort:  

Well said Alex, I don't think you can go wrong with that strategy. Like they said in the "old days" of blogging...content is king!

Appreciate the comment man. I hope your steemit journey treats you well!

Go on you never fail in that strategies ,keep steeming and power on.