Sort:  

Our group is listening to this now, and have heard some good improvements coming to steemit in the future.

Is it supposed to have the music behind it?

Unfortunately the Steemspeak music bot was left on by accident. Next time they'll make sure it gets muted temporarily.

Thank you, I wasn't complaining, just seemed odd! Thank you for posting.

Sorry if I missed anyone that was present during AMA, just let me know and I'll add your name :)

Please also upvote my fellow Steemspeak buddy @proctologic's post that he made of the recording: https://steemit.com/ned/@proctologic/ned-scott-co-founder-of-steemit-inc-ama-interview-on-stakepool-radio

Thanks!
Steem On!
:))

Is there a text transcript?

I'll try to post it up on Youtube, so we all as a community can transcribe little bits and pieces to get the full AMA transcribed :)

I intend to listen to it anyway so can type as I go.

@radioactivities, that would be great! I finally was able to upload it to YouTube. I'm hoping that it will get automatic closed captions (cc) added to it, so it'll make transcribing it easier. Link to audio file on YouTube for community transcription: http://www.youtube.com/timedtext_video?ref=share&v=7qW_0bZTRuM

I got a chance to play around with the auto-transcribing feature in YouTube, it is scary quick! Edit's still need to be made to it, but I did do an initial publish of all of it's auto-generated transcribing, so the cc can be seen on the video now and the rough initial transcription of it can be seen when clicking on the '... more' section underneath the video when you are viewing it on YouTube's site.

The video's cc text is still open for further editing: http://www.youtube.com/timedtext_video?ref=share&v=7qW_0bZTRuM

great! I will check that while I listen in. it is great for the attention-deficit types like me to listen and read at the same time

Damn, spewing I missed this - listening now thanks for the heads up @applecrisp

It was so awesome to have @ned stop on by Steemspeak! :)

Alright, got just a few minutes in to begin editing today.

I don't know who is who. I edited for when it is Ned speaking as Ned: and anyone else is in (brackets)

Will continue as time provides. I think many ppl will have a particular interest in the first part of the convo on the delegated curation

Thanks :) I started doing a bit. I know some of the names so that'll be of some help.