Phishing site reported - minnowboosternetwhitelistinvite

in #steemit6 years ago

Never give your password on suspect or unknown websites!!

I already warned you about several scam attempts (see bottom of this post for a list of them). Here is a new one. Thanks to @chuuuckie for notifying!

Scam Description

A new website has been created and links to it are spreading via discord


NOTE: the domain name displayed may be different from the above screenshot

The page displayed by the site is a fake Steemit login page!!

The goal of the creator of this website is to steal your credentials to hack your account and funds!

Preventive action activated

I will add any account sending phishing links to the black list of my Warning-Bot and it will issue warnings with a link to this post, notifying users of the malicious activity of those accounts.

If you find similar phishing attempts, contact me on steem.chat

To protect yourself, you can:

  • always double check before clicking on a link, especially if this links take you away from steemit.com.
  • verify the reputation of people writing comments on your posts. A user with a low reputation should trigger you attention.

Previous threat alerts

If you missed them, please find here the previous alerts I published:

reminder

A bit of paranoia is the basis of security.
There are a few simple rules to follow in order to avoid having your account hacked:

Rule 1: NEVER, I repeat, NEVER use or give your owner key or password!

Rule 2: Use your posting key to login, post and vote on trusted websites like steemit.com or busy.org.

Rule 3: NEVER give your active key as this key allows to control your funds! Only use your active key for special operation like money transfer or account update on trusted websites like steemit.com.

Rule 4: Anywhere else, if you are requested to provide any of the above key: RUN AWAY!!!

4 simple rules. It's not much to remember. Follow them scrupulously, and you will only have to laugh at unsuccessful attempts from scammers.

Spread the words, resteem this post to your friends, and you will make the platform safer.

Thanks for reading!


If you notice any new suspect activity like the one described above, drop a comment on this post or contact me on steem.chat



footer created with steemitboard - click any award to see my board of honor

Support me and my work to protect the Steemit community.

Vote for my witness

Sort:  

Thanks for info!...:)...

Hello @arcange, please check this account, I see he sent a comment by putting a phishing link to account someone else's account
http://steemit.com/@joni02

Yes this user @joni02 is creating mess he stole my 6 SBD

Yea, i know
I've cracked down on the user @joni02 :)

Brilliant work 👍@arcange. I appreciate it.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Good to know! Resteemed to my cyber-security community!

Thanks for the warning, there's always somebody trying to take advantage of innocence.

Thank for this information @arcange. Im always support you..

Thanks a lot @arcange for the info, you know am a newbie here! Thanks for all the @Steemconnect @steemcommunity

Thanks @arcange for a very informative article.

Hi @arcange I just noticed some person named five34a4b has started to spam around some kind of “app” link. I didn’t touch it maybe you have some time to look into it. I’m always a little suspect of these app things. Even more so when they start spamming comment sections trying get people to use them.

Hello @enjar,
I checked the account you mentioned. Looks like it is a a legit application for Steem project.
Anyway, perform your own due diligence before trusting such application

Thanks for your efforts in exposing these criminals.

I have just encountered a user posting suspicious messages. I don't know if it's phishing or simply spam... Can you please look into it?

https://steemit.com/advice/@carolinamadrigal/re-pakhusaini-mati-and-larangan-menginginkan-nya-829c8d35ca513-20180528t075536751z

She's spamming that message a lot...
https://steemit.com/@carolinamadrigal/comments

But the site in these comments don't seem to have anything bad (at least right now.) It's an almost empty page and nothing more. Or so it seems.

Still, I leave this here so you can investigate. Bye!

Gracias por tus recomendaciones, este post es muy util para los que estamos empezando, un abrazo @arcange

Mr @arcange, good day sir. I need your help for my brother's account @Adewunmif. He posted in his blog this morning and one account visited his post @girlgeneration said that he should login in to link he dropped for upvoting, and my brother (@adewunmif ) did. Within 10 minute he saw that another account has transferred his SBD without making any transaction himself. Now my brother can't login into his steemi account. Please what can he do. This are the reference Mr @arcange
Screenshot_20180529-125046.png
The post he made this morning
Screenshot_20180529-125022.png
The comment on his post
Screenshot_20180529-125206.png
Screenshot_20180529-125227.png
the sit he logged to
Screenshot_20180529-130954.png
**the transfer that happened immediately he login to that sparm account (@girlgeneration or @richardman) please sir help my brother. Thank you sir

Thank for this information @arcange.

Thank your for the warning!


projeto #ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil

Thanks for your information it's really helpful