You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Getting Dressed is Like Succeeding on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Sometimes when I reread something I wrote I shudder, make a correction, then realize I misspelled that - and fade away into my seat.

Then I do it the next day when I pop back into existence.

On a serious note it was interesting to see how many posts have very poor spellings - AHEM spelling.

Sort:  

What I started doing if I have no-one to proofread was to write my article, step away for a few minutes to a few days (depending on the importance and length of the piece) do something else, then come back with fresh eyes. You tend to see many things to improve this way! And now it's a habit.

But still, istakes happen, we are human atfer alll ;)

But always keep your brand image in mind.

Good idea, thanks for sharing that.