You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanging onto Steem Power is about a lot more than wealth accumulation. It is also about the future of the steem blockchain.

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for sharing this and being a good example of what a steemit community member should be like. Upvoted... the culture should be set by the early adapters and not the other way around.

Sort:  

I believe it will be as long as we continue to be good examples and not give into the temptation to become uncivil when we encounter those who have not yet learned that acting that way is not really positive or beneficial here.

Totally agree...

umm... maybe not. While I do act as to anticipate such good behaviour, I have noticed that there are people I would flag in real life, except that I would gag as I buried the flagpole into their craniums.

4chan will find us.

The whales might well be appreciated for their flagging abilities then.

We will find out. Something about the money has discouraged a bunch of people from trolling here that freely have admitted to being heavy trolls on other sites.

I find that very interesting!

I have noted the absence of trolls. I have wondered about it. This is the first mention of it I am aware of.

I am encouraged. Thanks!

Trolling doesn't get them followers, and it might even get them flagged. So it just is not something that works here if you have interest in actually making any money. Plus, if they are really bad people will simply mute them, then they don't get much community interaction either.