You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on a week with voting power.

in #steemit6 years ago

Its always hard to decide how best to spend your votes. For growing my own steem or for sharing the wealth. It seems to me that you have found a good balance. A way of growing not your account but others. You shouldn't feel selfish for spending your voting power on yourself as you are so involved in thee community and helping the steem ecosystem grow. Keep up the good work. If half of the users put in as much work as you did this platform would be unstoppable.

Sort:  

The eventual idea is that my investment ought to fund the growth of the account (and repaying the principal) on its own, leaving the voting power for me to use to reward creators and build organic audience. I'm a ways away from making a post about how to do that, but the machine is being built and tested.