Why Use Steemit? - A Guide For New Steemers Part 3

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a guide that will keep you motivated for Steemit

I have until now published two guides for our new steemers. You can find them here:

How To Increase Followers
Why You Should Gain Followers Now

A Message For New Steemers

Welcome to this community where we reward you for spending your time on Steemit. This is maybe the reason why you are here, but if this also becomes the reason why you will stay, I don't think you will enjoy it.

This picture might have inspired you to be posting on Steemit, the same goes for me, but we must change the reason why we here. If we don't it will feel as dead as Facebook.

steem pris.png

Post To Inspire, Not To Become Rich

Imagine if we all start posting just for the sake of earning a few dollars now and then. If we instead post to inspire people to become more generous, kind, healthier and happier, this community will feel like a living organism which it should feel like. It should feel like a place where you go to be inspired and can inspire people. That is my opinion.
If we post to earn a few dollars, it will feel like a drag, but if we post to inspire it will feel like an opportunity to help people. That makes me think about this video...

Enjoy Your Time. Post About Things That You Like To Write About

If you do this, it won't feel like a drag, and you won't get as dissapointed, because you was writing about something that interest you, so to be paid for it is just bonus. In the begginning I was creating some post just for the sake of the money, but because your post gets worse and you feel less motivated writing about stuff that you don't care about, you won't enjoy it as much.

@kaylinart is an example. She creates post to inspire people to become better. Check out her work and give her a follow.
I have been feeling a bit down lately, so she inspired me to become more grateful. Thank you!
@papa-pepper is another one. A well-known user on steemit. He post a lot but it seems like most of his posts have some sort of message that could help you improve as a human being. Inspired me, so I think he has inspired some other people aswell. Especially now he is posting tips for new Steemers. Check it out!
@rebeccaryan is a user that make this community thrive. She is what this community needs more of, and if I could become just a little more like her, I would feel a lot better. I am sure. She is kind, a helping hand and an inspiration aswell.
@cryotoxbb is the bomb. He is so true. He is very honest about his mental struggle and is currently doing a 30 day exercise challenge and he is doing well! Check him out! His honesty inspires me a lot. I have to be more honest to myself. He only have 20ish followers, so please give him a follow. He deserves it!

Post, engage and upvote

Post about things you like, things that you enjoy writing about, things that will inspire people to make a change for the better. Engage in things you find interesting, because if you engage in things you don't really enjoy engaging in, it might feel like a drag. Upvote all you want. You have nothing to lose.

Follow these steps and you will have great succes.

Find you way and Steemit will follow.

Thanks for reading!

Please upvote, resteem or follow @arsenal49

Sort:  

"Post, engage and upvote" I really like this one liner. It already feels ike a community where people like to share things so other people can learn from it. Thanx for helping new steemers lik myself!

Thank you! You're welcome. Keep inspiring !

Great post and good advice.

Thanks! That means a lot to me!

Congrats! $9 already!

That's just a bonus :) I hope it helped you :)

Welcome to the club! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Outstanding my friend!

Great video, so inspired

Your muchly apprecitated for sharing

You're welcome! I have followed you to show my appreciation for your feedback! :)

I love your suggestions, I will definitely keep them in mind.

Thank you very much :)