You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit Is A Giant Circle-Jerk And How To Make It Work In Your Favor

in #steemit6 years ago

I completely agree with you on this matter. If posts make to the trending and hot page depending on their payout value instead of the quality of post then most of the good authors are soon gonna lose interest in producing quality content on steemit blockchain. Because most of them can't afford to pay 200-300 SBD's to upvoting bots to make their posts reach the hot and trending page. I also use upvote bots but I can't afford to pay 100-200 SBD's for a single post of mine, which means there is no chance for my posts to make to the trending page unless I buy massive upvotes from upvoting bots. If anyone gets offended by my comment then I'm sorry. But whats true is true.

Sort:  

pay 100-200 SBD's for a single post

Are you serious?! I thought something 'shady' was going on in Shadyville. Perhaps, this explains a post I wrote recently. Here's the link:

https://steemit.com/blog/@spiritualmatters/a-peak-into-a-bot-fan-s-wallet-has-me-asking-are-you-serious

Peace.

Sorry I didn't get your point. I read your post but I could not catch it that how does that relate to what I said,

I can't afford to pay 100-200 SBD's for a single post of mine

I know you have some point in it but I am unable to understand it. Can you make it clear for me.

Yes..Maybe, I misunderstood; but are you saying that you'd have to PAY bots ~100 USD for trending?

Recently, I learned that the huge payout amounts listed aren't actually going 100% to the payees. The money tossed at buying votes is really growing the bot developers more than the people putting cold cash on the table.

I could be wrong; but, based on what I observed in the Wallet, the payout amount isn't really landing in the user's account. I deliberately didn't name this person; but, if I'm wrong, I stand corrected.

I hope this helps.

Peace.

Thank you for clearing it. Now I got it. Yes you are right most of the people who use biding bots don't even know how that stuff works. That's the reason for their loss. But those who know the algorithm of biding bots, they are still getting profits by using them. I have recently made a post about discussing how the upvote biding bots work, here is the link. Check it out sometime, its in detail.

how the upvote biding bots work, here is the link

Great! I will give it a look!

Peace.