Don’t Panic Over The Dips! Stay Steemit Strong

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

0F66D36F-A043-48D3-A3A0-49564A415770.jpeg
There is quite some panic going on in the world of crypto- dips, thousands worried about losing money due to lending services such as BCC, even the price of STEEM has dropped significantly causing many to shy away from the platform.
In my experience it’s during these dips we need to stick with crypto, HODL, buy the dips and especially staying active on Steemit!
By staying active on this platform we keep the blockchain strong! Anything we earn here is more than the zero you were earning on social media!

In the world of crypto, and traditional stocks, there will always be corrections, highs and lows. If you are not prepared for this then perhaps investing is not for you. But if you understand this, make sure you diversify your wallet and invest in various coins and don’t throw all your money into crypto. Always have a little backup in case needed. And don’t panic, when STEEM hits $20 you’ll be glad you stayed for the ride!

On a different subject, yesterday I decanted my kombucha into bottles and small jugs.
9763BF34-4C50-4594-B707-EC93DEE06AB4.jpeg
Some to put in the fridge for our daily use, some to turn into vinegar to add to my probiotic shakes and some for booch beer! It’s degini an acquired taste but I’ve bed. Drinking it off and on since I was 6 so I favor it. Have you tried kombucha? Do you like it? Off to start my day and I wish you a lovely Thursday! Sending sunshine your way!

What is your crypto of choice?
A31CE4C5-31F3-46AF-8EF2-85B6C9940232.jpeg

Sort:  

I agree with you. If anything this is a great buying opportunity. I certainly do not see a need to panic. As for favorite cryptocurrency, probably steem. I think it has a lot of potential largely due to this website and its potential for growth.

All crypto or stocks are a gamble, it's all about trusting our gut and being smart about not investing more than we are afraid to lose. :)

Thats true, but until recently I was afraid to lose even small amounts (just cause money was that tight). I am a risk taker by nature, but I would have hated to have to do something like ask my parents for money or get a real job. I do think a lot has to do with the direction of the market as a whole though. Like my dad was a stock market investor, and I remember back in '96 (when the market overall was doing great) him being like, "If things keep going like this I might never have to eat shit again!" Unfortunately they didnt, and he did.

Oh yes, I remember those times! I worked for an office next to Merrill Lynch, when it dropped we could see it in their faces. It's like what happened with BitConnect.

Love me some kombucho, I have some bottled and awaiting the fizz.
I’m in crypto for the long haul...
I’ve taken to my sick bed, managed to catch something - fever, cough, sore throat and general ickyness.
It’s also awfully cold here, another hard freeze tonight. I’m stayin indoors, my better half will have to tend to the girls.😉🐓
I need to go to Sola and see what you’ve been up to...

Sorry you're sick friend! Warm hugs your way and may crypto bring us the abundance we all deserve!!!!

Many things in life are a gamble, as a starving author (Lol) I don’t have extra money to invest but I do enjoy being here!

And this is an investment in itself! A great one indeed!

Riding the waves!

All the way to the moon!

good post and I'm glad to see your post. how are you there, please visit my post and do not forget to give upvote.

Don’t forget to upvote first! You’ll get flagged for spam comments so be careful

Another dtuber, drives me crazy, you were very pleasant about the intrusion.😉

It is certain that at this stage we must be united, not panic and fear, despite the great reductions known by steem
Thank you and more sparkle
I also wish you a wonderful day

Thank you for stopping by my blog!

You might not be a prepper now, but you will be.

I actually am ;)