My 2 Months Steemit Experience

in #steemit β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I'm still here! πŸ˜‚

Woooh. It feels like a long journey just to get around Steemit so I will tell you how it went for me.

In the beginning...

image.png
(Photo credit: Wikipedia Steemit article)


I signed up here last December because, well hey, blame @Pinay. πŸ˜‚ Joke lang. Haha~ Somehow because of her and @junebride I decided to see what the fuss was all about. They are two of my Bitlanders friends.

It was @pinay (and another member who's not active anymore...) who encouraged me to really blog there and I learned a lot from her thus making me earn some $$$ at the site.

bithead.jpg

(my screenshot)




Since I've been reading about this site there I decided to check it out. Even with my busy schedule last year, I managed to sign up and post four things in December. During that time I didn't really know how the site worked but I managed to get around and check other people's posts and just resteemed stuff I found interesting.

Come January my seasonal BPO job ended, so during the second week I was able to focus more here on Steemit. As fellow Bitlanders friends are my witness, they know how I posted and asked a lot of questions about it there because I found this site as a challenge. Why? Well I checked the FAQ and didn't really get how it works. Ain't that challenging when you want to have an additional source of income? 😁

Of course because I have enough time this month, I decided to finally learn how this site works. There are still many things not on the FAQ that you can find when you do a search here. Lots of tips and articles all around. I'll be sharing some of the helpful ones I found in another post.

What I've learned so far...

After all those mind boggling, head hurting and nose bleeding research and learning experience here, I can finally confidently use Steemit now more than ever. Steemit is definitely not for the impatient and drive-less individual because you will have to exert time and effort to Steemit. I admit I can be impatient but I am driven to learn so research I did!

The hardest part of my research was how to get Steem into my bank account. Haha! All those options and choices, my gaaahd. It made me read a lot of reviews and then sign up to all sorts of sites and apps just to know which one should I use and all that. Whew.

I am not an expert in cryptocurrency so imagine how confusing that is to someone without any knowledge of it. But I eventually did it! I successfully cashed out from Steem to Philippine Pesos! Hurray! I wrote an article about it too!

cashout.jpg
(my screenshot)

Anyway, aside from already having a coinsph account since 2016 where I first discovered bitcoin, here's a list of the important things I've learned so far. I researched these after or during the time I've read some info from the helpful Steemit How To links I will write about.

  • What is crytocurrency
  • How to get bitcoin
  • How to get a cryptocurrency wallet
  • Which cryptocurrency wallet to use
  • What is a cryptocurrency exchange (CE)
  • Which CE to use and sign up for
  • How to turn Steem into PHP
  • Best way to turn Steem into PHP with minimal fees

Whew. There you have it.

Squeeze all of that into almost 3 weeks while doing my other job of assisting buyers and would be buyers of mid-rise condo communities. Voila! That's my two months experience in a nutshell. πŸ’ͺ πŸ’ͺ πŸ’ͺ

Also worth noting is the bandwidth limit notice. Man. Being a minnow sucks if you don't have enough Steem Power (SP) so better power up and post more often so you don't encounter the bandwidth limit. If you encounter it, it means you can't comment or vote until it goes back up given enough time.

I think I will post a guide on How to Steemit based on what I learned. 😁

Anyway thanks for dropping by! Feel free to comment anytime. πŸ˜‰

XOXO,
@artgirl

All rights reserved.
Β© Art x Stephanie Rue


7iix34.jpg

Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here


Playasia - Your One-Stop-Shop for Asian Entertainment

DeviantArt prints here.

Join us Today! Earn CASH (thru reward points): Answer Surveys, Polls, etc. | Create Quality Content and more!

Order One Opti Juice to help you fight illnesses!

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Hive/Steemit.
Β© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Hive/Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Rehive/Resteem/Share for appreciation.

β™₯ Thanks! β™₯

Sort: Β 
Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Haha! πŸ˜‚
Uminom ka bonamine before mo ako kausapin para di ka mahilo next time. You know I am not a teacher by profession buti hindi nawala first cash out mo gaya ni @ryl haha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Ok lang, at least dahil sau natuto p rin ako. πŸ˜‚ Thank you.