Downtime

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

EDIT: THIS IS DUE TO A DDOS ATTACK AGAINST STEEMIT. I DON'T REALLY KNOW WHAT A DDOS ATTACK IS BUT IT SEEMS THAT'S WHAT'S TAKING THE SERVERS DOWN. FORTUNATELY THE STEEM TEAM IS HARD AT WORK TO FIX THAT AND ENSURE THIS DOESN'T HAPPEN IN THE FUTURE SO WOOHOO!! :D

For most of the day yesterday and today, I've been getting the following :

image

Are the servers down atm or am I the only one facing this issue?

I also noticed that steemd is being difficult to load so I don't know if it's just me or if everyone else is also facing the issue....

Sort:  

I have got it too. But working now. Hope it stays up and working.

Yea it seems that there was a DDOS attack against Steemit but the admins are trying to fix that now ^_^

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo