Ways to Improve Steemit for Minnows

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_3146.JPG

Yet another bot to buy votes has been created, and this makes me very sad. I stopped even voting for my own blog posts weeks ago. I want to earn my Steem the old fashioned way: by real people finding my content helpful.

In this vein, I have some great ideas to improve Steemit for minnows. Instead of creating yet another bot that delegates votes, why doesn't someone just add parameters to how much money one post can make and lift the seven day window. Let's say the limit for the amount of money an article can make is $1000. But there are no limits to the number of days your post can earn that $1000. So if you are a whale, and your post earns $1000 in ten minutes, so be it. You are done. If you are a minnow, and your post earns $1000 in ten years, so be it. I believe this is a way more equitable way to draw people to this platform.

Other things that could use improvement: being able to navigate content without automatically getting logged out. Every time I navigate off of my feed searching for new content on Steemit, I get logged out. Then, when I go to vote for a post or follow someone's blog, I am logged out. I usually give up and don't log back in seeing as our logins are crazy long and impossible to remember.

Another improvement would be making it possible to save blog post drafts for later. Sometimes I am in the middle of a draft, and I want to look something up or see what someone else's keywords are or reference another Steemit blog post and I can't (I am writing on my iPhone). This would be an amazing addition to Steemit.

Anyway, to all you minnows out there, my plea to you is to stop buying votes. Do you really want your content voted on by AI? Or do you want real people finding your blog. Why are you on here? If it is only for money, then I guess you don't care. But if it is to put your work out there, even to help others, then why buy votes?