How Often Should You Post on Steemit??

in #steemit6 years ago

unnamed (1).png

This might surprise some of you guys when I say that Posting several times a Day doesn't guarantee you a Bigger chunk of the Reward Pool.
Infact it clogs the Feed of the people who are following you.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

So how many Posts should you make per Day?

images__01.png

Ideally you should make only one post per Day with all your research and substance in it.
That way your followers will get into it and it also increases your chances of getting more followers.
While one post is good you could also try posting Twice a Day if you have more Good content to shed upon.
But try to keep about a 12 hour Gap in between two posts.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

images (4).jpeg

I know how tempting it is for New users to post multiple times in a day so they could get some good amount of Upvotes on.
I know it because I used to do it too. I used to post about 10 times a Day which at the time seemed pretty good but later on I understood that Steemit works on Quality rather than Quantity.

Cover.jpg

I hope this post was a bit helpful to you Guys.
Try to keep a minimum of 12 hours Gap between two posts.
Steem on my Friends.

Sort:  

Steemit does not work on quality content. Steemit works on communities. And to earn more money you have to build a community with powerful members. Then you can post when you like to post. It does not matter. What matters is the power of their votes.

If you do not have powerful members you can buy votes from bots. Btw, this post itself shows it. Most of the votes are paid bots.

But isn't the more reputation you have the more votes you get so you can't really use bots.

You can "upgrade" bots like any other user with upvotes.

@scorer would you be willing to lease out some of your steempower to me.

Please reply if you are interested.

Why would I do that? 🤔

Just a thought as you could get free STEEM tokens by doing so.

There is no maximum rep level after which you cannot use Bots.

You can use them as you like.

Yes there is a community setup in the backgrounds which pays a lot more but you can get some votes without being part of any community too.

I get some big votes sometimes without any community buildup.

Although I would love to be part of such a community. I would like my payments to be bigger too.

Agree with U

IMO people should just post genuine posts about things that the are interested in. Posting 10 times a day purely to make money is pretty obvious to most people in the end and doesn't really have legs in the long run. Just be honest with your content.

There is a user @haejin who is posting 10+ posts per day with technical analysis about crypto. One post per crypto. There are hundreds of cryptos and people are trading every day. They need information about changes every day. So, for them it is very useful information they are ready to pay for.

I'm one of them. I did invest into steem, became dolphin just to upvote his content. Wouldn't you do the same if that information help you to earn thousands of dollars?

Yeah I know about @haejin. I don't remember who suggested me but someone told me he is an expert crypto analyst. So I followed him and even bought an Altcoin according to his analysis.

Guess what it tanked even lower.

Later I kept an eye on all his posts but rarely any of it is right.

I earned my steem power from crypto trading based on his TA, bullish market and my luck.

He never was a good day trader as many falsely assumed he is. He gives advices in long term - weeks or months. If you got lower lows then you had to HODL and buy more. I earned precisely on those cases and I am disciplined enough to wait for the raise.

I am a long Time HODLer too I used to panic sell about a year ago but now I will HODL it to​ oblivion.

you are absolutely right.
this will open eyes of lots of posters around that do not pay attention to the quality of what they are posing.
It will teach them a great lesson, and I am one of them for sure lol

It's pretty common to post numerous times when you are new to the platform.

I'm a beginner in steemit. I had thought it was the truth, but I did not know the details. Thank you, this information is very good, at least for me.

Most of the users on Steemit are never online most of the Times and they don't​ want their Feed getting clogged by one person​s post so its better to post twice a Day with a 12 Hour Gap in between​.

@arunava - Absolutely correct. Quality is far more important than quantity. I post maximum once a day.
Thanks for highlighting this. Upvoted.
Regards,

@vm2904 friendly neighborhood lion from #thealliance

Today has been a rough Day Ideas just keep popping in my head and I am tempted to write a Post about it.

STEEM just got listed on Binance.

Thought this post was pretty splendiferous
so it has been included in
the latest issue of 'Notes'.
Pop over and see what the fam is up to!

I feel good as I am getting featured more and More in The Notes.

thanks friends for the visit in my post okay, do not forget the upvote, follow, @dedikurniawan

Yes, multiple posts with low quality content can only make your followers mute or unfollow you. There is a lot of debate going on on this topic here on Steemit

I gained a lot of followers after I started posting less.

If you post too much it clogs the feed of your followers.

Wow. It's really helpful post.hope people will help on this post.keep sharing.keep it up.

well said @arunava, i agreed with you."Quality over Quantity"

Steemit works on Quality rather than Quantity.

Post your own stuff, ALWAYS quote sources of images/videos/audio/other content not created by you and also remember the Resteem is also helpful to yourself and others. Most definitely DON'T SPAM, and please don't only upvote your own posts... Share the rewards pool... it will benefit you too, just try it...it costs you nothing really.

I was even blacklisted by steemcleaners in the past but I turned a new leaf after that.

Did some Stupid mistakes while posting 10 times a day.

An interesting read, I am at the moment posting three photo posts a day but Have been wondering if I should cut back to only two, maybe I should give that more serious thought and mayby try that for the next week

Posting thrice a Day is way better than posting 10 times a Day.

Try out the two posts a Day for a week and see if you find any difference.

I think I will do that starting tomorrow as I have today’s posts prepared

nice
follow me

Heheheh..
Stop posting

hahaha.....Stop post!!!!!!!!
Upvote..... follow me

This post has received a 4.24% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @arunava. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 11.83% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @arunava!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Nice post @arunava. I think hard work on steemit pays you back.