Why do I like Steemit Contests?

in #steemit6 years ago

image.png

Lately, I have been in Love with Steemit Contests especially Contests that require Writing on a Pre-Given Topic. I don't consider myself as a Writer but I do love to Write provided the Topic lines with my Interests.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

So what are the Reasons for me Loving these Contests?


Actually, there are more than One reasons as to why I am so hooked on them lately. Sometimes I even comb through the Feeds to find Interesting Contests to take Part in.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Reason No-1

Most of the Steemit Contests either have a Prize Money for the Winner and Runner-Ups or an Upvote Giveaway and believe it or not money matters.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Reason No-2

This reason might not work for most People but I think these Contests give you an Initial Framework for you to Write or make an Original Post which is way better than Copy pasting stuff or just Spinning other Articles. I know this because when I was a Beginner I did stuff like that. That was so silly of me.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Reason No-3

Steemit Contests sometimes Resets your Thought process. For Example currently, I am in a Dry Spell where I have to think really hard to find Topics to write about.
But you might be surprised as to where the Idea of Writing this Post came from?
It came from the Previous Contest I entered which is just below this Post.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

Our Mind is a Tricky Maze and sometimes it helps to do random things to remove some CobWebs you might have had in your Brain that could have Halted your own Creativity.

So Guys if you know about any Writing Contests just shoot the Link in the Comment Section.

Sort:  

You got a 31.52% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @arunava! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 77.27% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @oceansbank! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Steemit user climb up Everest, steemit user dig world most big hole, Actually its all about money.

That you said right "money matters" .

But sometime there added one point.
That is , i can say for myself, i liked to post on facebook and tried to connect with my friends. But i found that they are not much interested. They find interest on girls only.

Then i found Steemit. Here post, comment, reply and i realized that i can get more attention than other social websites.
So i work for both,for "Money matters" and also for my pleasure.

This is why I love Steemit. You get different Perspective on a Single Case. I love your Analogy of Facebook and how users are only Interested in Girls.

As for me I also work for both Money and some Fun with some occassional Knowledge Gathering.

That is the key to success. When your ambition and interest meet in a same way then success will walk behind you :)

Mostly, reason no 3. They give you new things to write on, when you are out of ideas.

I really needed that Reason which lead me to these Contests.

I do not know anything about any writing contest post's link.
These posts are really helpful for minnows to grow fast.
Your reasons are nice @arunava

Your post is very interesting attention of residents in steemit, hopefully your day is fun, I hope you can succeed here thanks

Same to you too @asridani

I agree with you @arunava, contest is a trigger to the steemian in creating an original work in Steemit, so the contest is the one of way in encouraging me to create a content.

Writing Original Content is the Best way to Progress here on Steemit.

Certainly, writing contests can help you improve your writing skills. Are you interested in writing product reviews?

Ok, this is Interesting.

Product Reviews...Hmmm

I will have to think about that but the option is pretty Interesting.

i love participating in contests myself!
I also got inspired to start my own contest , this is in particular for the crafters, drawers and painters, love to do and see art on steemit and to give rewards for it! :) it gives me so much satisfaction. I have not found any writing contests but if i do or even make one, i will definitly share it with you X

There are some awesome Artists here on Steemit and if I remember correctly some of them Hold Contests too. Unfortunately, I am not much of an Artist.

Yes I 've noticed, love it!

Well there must be something you have talent in, writing is something you love, right?
If you do something from the heart, it is filled with passion that is what makes you a artist :)
Have a wonderful day!
X

You got a 1.24% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arunava!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!