You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Full Time On Steemit: A Practical Guide For Creators [PART I]

in #steemit6 years ago

I happily resteemed your post, because I want to support people going full time on Steem! With this step, you are becoming one of the 100k entrepreneurs @ned wants to have on the blockchain over the next years. This is such an exciting opportunity and there truly is no other platform, where you can do this. So I totally support your decision and wish you good luck (even if it´s more work than luck for sure). And to your article: For me it was easy to find my niche. I´m a spiritual guy and am interested in everything that can change our society to the better - one of these things being blockchain technology of course. So writing about crypto and spirituality comes totally natural to me. Since I still got my daytime job as a (social media) marketer for a adult education institute, I don´t have enough time to write and produce content as much as I´d like, but slowly and steadily I´m doing what I love here and I have to admit, that I´m falling in love with Steem more and more every day. ❤️

Sort:  

That's a great point! I think 100k will be very doable, and it'll likely be more than that.

Awesome to hear that the niche came easily. Crypto and spirituality - is there a better combo out there? :P

I just read your Tao article and really enjoyed those connections you made. Brilliant idea.

I've always been a fast and dynamic type of person but it requires a lot of sacrifice and...in a nutshell -
not for everyone lol. Slow and steady wins the race though!

I guess, @ned was talking in this recent interview about 100k entrepreneurs more in the classical sense of App developers and businesses using the STEEM blockchain, but I see this in a much broader sense, because people like you, who aim to live off the earnings from STEEM through content production are also entrepreneurs for me. So yes, in that sense there will be many more and maybe one day, I will follow your path. Thank you for leading the spear front of brave people who dare to take this step! You rock!