You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flag Abuse (OR: How to kill the Steemit community)

in #steemit8 years ago

Interesting. And I was about to ask why -- but I think that I get it . . . .

I'm guessing that it strikes you as vote-buying. We look at it as paying for (and not profiting excessively from our request for) attention. The former we see as anti-community, the latter we see as self-centered but not selfish (the distinction being whether it is anti-community or not).

Sort:  

It's considered 'cheating' in this community.

A solution would be for you, to power up a second account and upvote your own 'alias'. That's accepted - Look at the cheetah bot.
And that's 'paying for attention', but within the rules.

Hit the depth limit, my apologies (but this isn't going to get rich anyways ;-).

Say what? That type of "paying for attention" is exactly what makes the rich get richer. What is the poor woman's equivalent? I'm trying to "grind" my way on to get some idea of what it takes. The only answer seems to be extreme luck or money. Effort needs to count somewhere and I think that its pretty clear that I'm putting a lot of effort into this. Will you up-vote me if I promise to keep your share (or, better yet, send it on to Mark)?