You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Bot Guide: Steemit Bots for Dummies

in #steemit6 years ago

Excellent information here @spiritualmax. This was really helpful and helped to clarify a few perspectives for me.

Just last week I started using more bots and upvoting services and I have come to a similar conclusion as you: I'd rather not use them BUT without them my efforts are just going completely unnoticed.

This will likely become an issue down the line but for now, it is what it is and I feel that if you are abusing the system and promoting posts that are clearly lacking effort / not adding value to the platform, then these posts should be flagged.

@randomwhale was a new one for me so I'll be looking into that one more. A few others that weren't mentioned here are:

@smartsteem, @koinbot, @lays, @appreciator, @steemfunding, @postpromoter

Thanks for sharing this valuable information @spiritualmax. I'm sure a lot of your fellow Steemians will really appreciate it as I do!

Cheers!

~ @axios

PS: I wrote a post about some great Steemian channels worth following. I'd love to hear your thoughts about it! Steemit DISCOVERIES with @axios [EP 2]: Steemians Worth Following!

Sort:  

Be careful axios, it's not @randomwhale it's @randowhale without the "m"

A lot of people are making that mistake and the money ends up in the account of an impostor.
Cheers!

Got it, thank you!