You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Full Time On Steemit: A Practical Guide For Creators [PART I]

in #steemit6 years ago

So what really helps is to join different challenges that encourage you to post something simple each day. For instance, I did a black and white photo challenge once. It was simple and didn't require much effort at all, but it got me into the habit of posting daily.

Even just writing and sharing about being a human can be a useful way to write. As I said in the article, "you are the brand", people often flock to the things they can relate to and the more honest and open you are about where you're at, the more you'll find people who are also on that page of theirs lives too.

I'm excited for you @victoria-kelly!

Sort:  

That's great advice. You really put a lot of effort into your posts and comments. Thank you!

Funny that my latest inspiration for posting has mainly been stuff about my life, opinions and feelings - which totally confirms what you said. It feels scary to write stuff about myself - like baring my soul - but satisfying too, when you get a meaningful response from people. I'm excited for me too :)

I've had quite a few gut-wrenching moments, especially when I've felt I've overshared the second after hitting "post". But honestly, its a really positive and supportive community here and often, sincerity is your friend :)