Sort:  

Image (or post) not shown due to low ratings

I can view anything here simply click reveal comment etc.

who guards the guardians?

Look away everyone, nothing to see here. This is not censorship. ;)

Dude, the flag was a joke... I thought that was obvious. Wow, I must have really pissed you off in that old conversation for you to rant so much at me.

And no, I did not read that wall of text, I glanced a bit, but not enough to know everything you said.

Just screwing with you @baah, no true hard feelings intended. :)

Dude, you are trying to bring back an old conversation that I ended because it was exhausting continuing the conversation. We disagree, let's just agree to disagree. I had given you plenty of my time back then and typed out plenty of responses to you. But I do stand by everything I said back then, it was right then and it is right today. You disagree with me, and that's fine.

But I warn you, businesses as brought up the downvote feature as one issue they have with this platform. Many publishers prefer places like Minds.com over Steem because this place is overly investor-centric for a social site. And investors have too much power over the place, able to devalue what they want and punish whoever they want. It has been recognized by many Steemians that whales have the power to make this place pointless to a user. If all your content is going to be shaded and condensed and your images removed, and you're not going to be able to monetize your content, you will not value coming to Steem and posting up content. Steem is its reward system and visibility, and when you reduce to completely eliminate those features, Steem because useless to you.

Let me show you:

douchebag flagger.PNG

I found this quite comical, this guy honusurf believes in utilizing his 20,000 SP to punish people that simply communicate on Steem with someone honusurf dislikes. This shows the evils that exist with downvotes. However, this person's experience on Steem is ironically pointless, and the guy's 20,000 SP is not doing him/her much good because an even more powerful tyrant dislikes honusurf: iflagtrash and abusereports.

douchebag flagger2.PNG

This guy's content production days seem to be numbered. Why be on Steem when you could be on a more popular site that also doesn't reward you for content? The value of Steem's reward system is being taken away from honusurf by iflagtrash and abusereports.

Let's look at who else iflagtrash and abuse reports are censoring:

douchebag flagger3.PNG

Look at all the people that upvoted that guy's post. The majority of the people liked the content, but Steem's design did not care about what the majority thought. Steem served the wealthy three that disliked it and reduced the value of all the other voters to 0. I can't imagine I would ever want a system like that to grow to the popularity level of Youtube or Twitter, let alone a combination of all the social medias and blogs as is Steem's objective.

I don't like Honusurf, he/she seems like a real jerk. But I still don't believe in people having the subjective power to render their access to Steem's key features pointless.

this post was hidden due to low ratings

this post was hidden due to low ratings (not by me)
which further proves my point that Steemit is NOT resistent to censorship.
In fact I'd suggest that the existence of the Flagging mechanism is evidence that Steemit has built in censorship.

Look away everyone, nothing to see here. This is not censorship. ;)