You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just So We're Clear - The Tech Manager of Steemit Is Anti Democracy and Pro Oligarchy - in His Own Words.

in #steemit6 years ago

You have not been specific when you stated the phrase 'the concept' - so I am not 100% clear what you are referring to. The front end of steemit.com is the primary interface to the steem blockchain currently (in terms of numbers of users). The witness voting page is the only place in steemit.com to make witness votes. Therefore, the witness voting page is the primary interface used to log witness votes.

I didn't have to be specific, I referred to the same concept that you brought up, the "entire concept of witness system". So the entire concept of witness system relies on Steemit, a front end, and not on the actual blockchain/platform.

I do not know what you are referring to there.

I'm referring to the concept of Witness and Decentralization being tied to Steemit the front end.

Not exaggerations, but provable fact. The only question is whether or not the limitation is deliberate or not.

Because the whole concept of witnesses relies on Steemit.

I have no idea what this means.

That you can petition the Witnesses to change the way Steemit is run or works.

I am specifically referring to the witness voting process only, with regards decentralisation. I think you are missing the point.

I think you are missing the point.

Sort:  

I am muting you now as I feel our interactions are a waste of my time.