Why Steemit needs an offline application, foreign language translation feature and help center

in #steemit8 years ago


I'm new to Steemit and I believe that Steemit will have a strong position in the social network and crypto-currency world but there are a few things missing.


1. There is no foreign language option

As Steemit grows so does its diversity. I've come across a-lot of blogs going unnoticed because they are in a different language. A translation option will definitely reach across boarders especially considering that Steemit could solve many of the worlds problem (poverty, unequal opportunity, etc..... )


2. There is no offline application

I lost internet at the worst time and I was unable to retain any of my content. I think an offline application or mobile app for Steemit will go a long way for blogging flexibility.


A help center

I'm sure the Steemit team already has this in the works but I still want to mention it. I was trying to blog and comment today and I kept getting a transaction error message. All progress on my account was put to a halt. I looked through the website for a help center or some link to tech support and there was none. Luckily I was able to contact Steemit through Facebook and they quickly fixed the problem (Thank you for the quick response Steemit).