You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PUH-LENTY! 🔶 Perceptions & Manifestations of Scarcity Thinking in the Steemniverse

in #steemit6 years ago

Sure Lily it's a very nice one too: the flower rising, opening and blooming :D

The word that checks me is 'struggle'. I think that is a question of perspective and possibly yet another 'monkey mind' thaang..... Again, for me, everything is accurate! To resist reality is to 'struggle', and to embrace it is to stop struggling.

Sort:  

Yep totally agreed @barge the word struggle IS a challenge to the "flow and grow" in the natural order of things we just do and will grow from the ever present now! And yet, and yet, is the effort required by the delicate snowdrop as it pushes it's little head against the soil and the frost easy? I wonders!!!?

I too wonder :D - if the notion of ascribing such concepts as easy or difficult to the snowdrop's experience of pushing through is itself a projection of some aspect of the human mind. Surely for the snowdrop, there is no value judgement and no sentimentality, it just is. Does the snowdrop doubt its own ability to push through? Does it agonise over the obstacles, or even view them as obstacles? I don't see resistance, I don't see struggle!

Of course there isn't @barge you're quite right there. We are using the snowdrop purely as an allegory or analogy for the human condition. I do totally under, and inner, stand your idea of allowing, of BEing perfect exactly as we are, with no need to prove, no struggle and no resistance. But how many people do you know who are able to free flow in this way who never encounter any obstacles, never have any lessons to learn in the so-called school of hard knocks? My point is that sometimes the human struggle is what makes us stronger and sometimes the pain and sadness people endure turns them to face the light and embrace the truth of who they are.

how many people do you know who are able to free flow in this way who never encounter any obstacles, never have any lessons to learn in the so-called school of hard knocks?

For me the question is of perception - of seeing 'obstacles'. A perception that sees everything as accurate, would see stepping stones instead of obstacles. It is the same event, apply whichever label you like, it is the label that is emotionaly charged, not the thing in itself. I cannot say I know where anyone else may be at in this regard. The only thing I understand about appearances is that they are deceptive at the first level! I am no better, no worse; not more, not less - than any living being. I lay no claim to anything!