I've found the Silver Lining for STEEM and STEEMIT in the markets bleeding out RED! The numbers actually do not lie. We are actually doing GREAT. I've broken this down with the charts/numbers.

in #steemit7 years ago

Here are the numbers for you. STEEM is doing actually really well, when you consider 99% of the market is running at a LOSS in the RED and that about ~95% of the market is actually in DOUBLE DIGIT LOSSES now over the last 48-72 hours. Keep reading!

The markets have been bleeding RED for a lot of the last 3 days! STEEM is down but I think because the currency is backed by US -- the people and community /content, which are the product or backing so to speak, we are doing OK!



Today's Crypto Currency Market Overview stats via CMC.com (CoinMarketCap.com)

--

787 Currencies / 135 Assets / 4387 Markets

Market Cap: $94,771,142,981 / 24h Vol: $5,559,941,943 / BTC Dominance: 42.5%

--

Look, we have lost about $~20B in total Crypto Market Cap the last ~72 hours, we know this. We were back up to around $116B and now we are at around $95B. STEEM currency is doing better than the market average in a bad time!

Super news!

--

All the numbers are right here in the CoinMarketCap charts commonly referred to daily in the Crypto Sphere: Sorted by Market Cap. rate and showing the Top 20 coins:

Look at STEEM hanging in here at the #14 position and only down 7.75% in the last 24 h. period after all this bloodshed!!!


On a day like today, would you not take remaining in the Top 20 coins sorted by Market Cap, in a bloodbath????


That is good news!!!! On both counts!!!! Look:

--

1 month chart is the best breakdown of this, given the recent "highs" not long ago to today's 'low" -- See a trend??

The GOOD news here, which is the 3rd piece of good news is that the trend shows STEEM trending basically sideways around the $2 USD mark!!!

Right?????


Guess what other coin has been trading sideways the last while too, and has about the same amount of losses as STEEM today and recently?

--

Yep, Bitcoin. Not too shabby, look at the 2 charts that look nearly the same! (:




Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemstock/@barrydutton/steemstock-update-1-steemstock-still-happening-event-organizer-says-life-got-in-the-way-date-changed-to-feb-march-so-it-does-not

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/official-poll-results-just-in-steemit-wins-again

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/some-good-news-2-steemit-milestones-thanks-i-hit-2000-followers-and-14-000-posts-or-what-a-ride-steemit-family-thank-you

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-3-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/steemians-warning-day-2-do-not-use-poloniex-at-this-time-for-your-steem-and-sbd-transfers-ethereum-and-maybe-other-things-here

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-or-weekend-8-or-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-3-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

Followed, upvoted and resteemed.

Many thanks, it is appreciated.

You are wellcome

Followed back, it is past bedtime for me now for sure!!!

Thank you

NP and thank you again too!

Share the info if you think others can use it!!!!

This is going to prove to be another buying opportunity for all cryptos IMO. Shake out the weak hands and reward the people who are long. Great time to trade in your SBD's for STEEM

Steem is doing good so far, when it comes to the rest...i think those are discount prices...Holding and buying moooooore!

We are doing great and bloggers can earn money with their creativity without relying on ads. Thats unique

And things will get better too!

I think it is very true, and I think a lot of others agreed once they saw this info, thanks!!!

This is good to know how Steem compares and is a bit less volatile.
Thanks Barry.

Hey, thanks for dropping by!!!! I love hearing from you -- thanks so much.

When I saw the BTC chart and the STEEM chart trading sideways similar to each other for a month chart-- I knew this was one of the key 3-5 Silver Lining takeaways here to be happy about!

Steem On my friend, thanks for the comments and support and encouragement.

Good stuff...upvoted...can u follow me.....i am new and i will be very thankful to u bro

I did give you an UV just now, it will help you a bit. Send me some of your content when you get it up!!!

Welcome to Steemit, I see you are new!

Thankss.followed u

Awesome work and I love the data. I can't wait till Crypto's break out of this little funk their in right now. Great work my friend.

Thanks for the great input here, I honestly have missed hearing from you LOL!

I was gone for 10 days on vacation. I need to get caught up on all your work. Lol

Bahahaha!

That is funny.

You only have ~45 blogs or so then to review!!!

(:

Lol ok it might take me some time to get through them all then lol

Awesommmmme @barrydutton ! Powerin' Up here like a mad freak ! STEEM Onward man !
LMAN.GIF

Freak ON!

LOL!!

Great reply - thanks a lot!!

Beautifully analyzed. Steem is not doing badly when compared with the whole market.

I think it is very true, and I think a lot of others agreed once they saw this info, thanks!!!

Followed, upvoted and resteemed.

Markets will rebound. Its a good opportunity for anyone new who didn't get in on the ETH hype train or Bitcoin to get in now. I doubt we'll ever see it this low again as we continue upwards

all of us steemians will be sitting on a lot of money in the future, i could see steem hitting 100$+ in the next few years easy

Exitos Barry! Espero me sigas informando sobre las criptomonedas por un gran tiempo, haces muy buen trabajo!

My silver lining is I can buy more for less actual cash dollars now, which is great because I want more Steem not less!

Just a healthy correction, longterm UUUUUP! =)
Steem on!

Just wait on it , the market will soon rise

Upvoted and resteemed.. I think it is right time to fill our pockets with some more Steem Dollar, it's the fact that it will go up!

All good news. It's just a buy opportunity. But it's good to know that even through all the coin market red steem is doing good (comparitvely haha) !! Thanks for sharing, you are appreciated sir!

Steem is definitely hanging in there. Maybe soon it won't even get dragged around by big daddy bitcoin so much. My hope is that it gets it's own legs and trajectory.

ps @barrydutton I finally got around to publishing another sound poem :)

What fabulous news. I am glad to now take part in this growing market. I've much to learn, but the enthusiasm buzzes across Steemit and is so enticing. Resteemed.

All altcoins will drop further and further this month, prepare to spot and buy at the lowest point possible.

Hi there....what freaks me out is that I actually understood every word in this post. This means I am learning! How are you doing?

I am way behind on replies again, is what LOL, I try so hard LOL!

I was MOST encouraged here that you told me you are clearly learning, that is basically going to make my night, I love hearing that kinda stuff.

I am proud of you, you are doing really well my friend!!!

Remain encouraged.

Very solid info that should be followed and celebrated:-)

Great reply - thanks a lot!!

(:

Your welcome:-)

Time to buy some crypto! Ups and down seem to be the trend for most coins. I'm sure the BTC and steem will go up again! And like you mentioned steem isn't doing too bad!

Boom, truth!

Great reply - thanks a lot Miss Amy!!

Good post

Thanks for this. I don't spend the time watching the markets like I should, so it's nice to see it all in one place with some commentary. Appreciated!

Great reply, that is why I do it, 100%

Great reply - thanks a lot for the kind words!!!!

Great breakdown and info as usually Barry, thank you. Steem is definatly holding its own which is good to see durning the lynchings. I wanted come by the campfire this weekend but just so hectic. Hope to stop by the next. Be well

You too brother.

Great reply - thanks a lot!!

I appreciate you my man!

Right back at you brother.

Have not heard from you in around 60 days man, maybe more...... I hope you are OK.

I am still thinking of you dude!!!

Gangsta Inc 00 much love mon frere!

(:

Well it's interesting to see what happens next. Hope steemit will rise a lot in the long run :)
@trendo

Amen to this!

Steem ON~

The markets will rebound and a lot of extra money can be made by those that buy low.. this is a reset alot of people were waiting for to get in, exciting times ahead. Once the recent alternative news articles fade from sight. #NotATrumpSupporter

Truth.

TY for the input today!

Encouraging news! Will follow for more!

Good information in this post! I like the fact that steem is less volatile than a lot of the other cryptos. I suppose it's possible that it's less volatile because it has a low price in U.S.D. as compared to a lot of the other cryptos, but for whatever reason, it being stable is helpful for the small investors like myself.
Resteemed

Amber, thanks for the RS my friend.

The people and content and community are what backs this Crypto.

Well, I guess the whales and early investors too, as an added category but still related.

Yes, the numbers show what we don't see on first glance

I think it is very true, and I think a lot of others agreed once they saw this info, thanks!!!

Thank you! I feel much better now, everything will be fine! ;D By the way, you are a Relator since 1991? That's when I was born... Do you feel old? Haha. Anyway, thank you for sharing these great analysis.
Feel free to check my original monkey stuff, if you want to change your idea from the fluctuating crypto market. Cheers from Switzerland!

I love it, Swiss friendssssss!!!!

I feel experienced, not old.

(:

Take that youngster LOL!

Followed!

We all need more fun Swiss friends.

Excellent, let's make a Swiss community! Français, Italiano, Deutsch, Romanche? The only "problem" of our country. :D

Wow steem future looks promising

I think it is very true, and I think a lot of others agreed once they saw this info, thanks!!!

Are you trying to tell me we are seeing stability in the bottom for Steem Price? :[) I like it.

Well, check out my Day 3 Poloniex warning post up on all that!!!

I try not to watch the markets every single day otherwise I feel my anxiety rising. That being said, I appreciate your charts. I'm very confident with Steemit and I'm HODL. I just wonder what our influx of newbies will do if we actually crashed back to 8 cents again. Hey... I'm a realist. It could happen.

It could happen. New people need this info daily, I always remember that, I am no whale and never will be - we are all in this together.

I blog about crypto a lot so btw. that, my general interests plus watching my coins and trends, I blog what I know and the newbs that come daily to this space, need stuff to lean on as they learn.

I remember when I was new, heck, YOU remember when I was new right sister?

LOL!!!

I am a numbers guy and always have been, this kinda stuff is interesting to me, makes sense to me, and I am glad it helps people learn, as I needed to.

#Community.

Plus my latest Polo warning is out now, I msgd you today on it, I think you should have a look.

working my way thru replies........

Thanks for sharing about this. Always interesting to learn more about what's going on on Steemit

Hey isn't this from @kingscrown LOL

can slowly see it heading back up, not that i was worried anyway because i'm in for the long term, i'm still learning, it's good to be around for the peaks and the troughs as you can get an idea of what's going on at the time so it might help predictions later on. not that i'm a trader and understand the candlesticks that much but these posts really help.

Oh, you are likely learning more, and quicker than you know. I see your posts, you are doing well, IMHO.

thank's barry! :) means a lot!

Nicely done.

Thanks my man!

RS that if you think it has merit, have a good one!!