You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Observation and Analysis - Firepower of Spamming 观察与分析之奇葩列传 🔍

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you. He may use a bot, I don't really know. All I know is when i scrolled back on his comments for a couple of days, I did not see an excess of repeat comments, granted I did only scroll back through 2 days of comments.

Sort:  

I guess he learned how to behave in the last 2 days for not spamming too much 😄
However, he claimed he banned the users who support my post at steemit.chat. Steemit community needs to know the censorship and dictatorship of steemit.chat:
Screen Shot 2017-10-11 at 2.10.10 PM.png

Sometimes people for whatever reason just can not get along. I am sorry you and he have issues that can not be resolved. He is only one person among thousands here on steemit. Why fret over the actions of one individual, when there are so many good people on here. Spam, abuse, and plagiarism, are like beauty, in the eyes of the beholders.

If his reputation was low, then I would simply mute him. But his reputation is 69. His irresponsible spamming action is very harmful for the community. Some of my friends were fooled by him. He post trash to my posts twice in one afternoon. Therefore, I wrote the article. Then he down voted me like mad and use s4s to down vote me. Then 3 whales came to down vote me, though these whales removed the down votes later. Firepower harassed me and threatened me. Then he kick users who supported my post from steemit.chat. I am not able to login steemit.chat. Steemit.chat is a website for appeal, where do I appeal?

As a bystander, please let me know what I should do now?

Thanks

Perhaps you could re-look at what you consider spam. Re-look at the comments @firepower has made, and who those comments are made to. When I looked at those 2 days, he "Welcomed" a lot of new users to Steemit. I had like 3 people, one of which was a bot, and the other two my wife and her friend welcome me to steemit. Yes his welcome comments may seem trite to you and be seen as spam, but at least he took the few seconds needed to watch the new user post and make a comment to them. As for all the "Spam" on picture post, did you look and see what level some of those people posting pictures were, how many of them got upvotes from him. I don't think, (I looked at 20 random post comments he made) any of them did not receive an upvote from him. Not one that I looked at asked them to come and see his page or to upvote his blogs, or to follow him, He just made some generic comments, upvoted the people's work and moved on. That is not a serial spammer. If you just can not move beyond your narrow definition of spam, then mute really is your only other option. A spammer will not upvote, a spammer begs people, a spammer does not give a shit about steemit community. Your view of @firepower somewhere along the line I think, got extremely skewed, I am not sure how, it happens, conflicting personalities, or archetypes, sometimes people just for unknown reasons can not and never will get along, in those cases, it is either all out war, or mutual tolerance and ignore each other however they can.

Thanks. You may want to check his older comments before I published my article. If you believe it's not spamming, I respect you. I believe it's spamming. Please also respect me.

If you think what he did is not spamming, I have another article for you.

In this article, I proposed a robot to do what firepower can do and can do it better: sending comments to 200 users each day and hopefully to get followers.

The article is just for fun. I will not make this robot, because it's too low for me. I just want to know if there are many users to use this kind of robots or method, whether you still think it's not spamming.

Enjoy

I looked back on 6 days of your post just now. I saw on Day 6 that he made comments on 2 of your picture post. They were generic comments. He did not ask you to follow him, he did not ask you to upvote his comments. True it does not seem as if he upvoted your post, and if that is your method of determining a person is a spammer then I feel sorry for you. I do not upvote every post that I read. Some post deserve a comment, and not an upvote, some deserve both. Sometimes I just do not have time and just throw a an upvote on a post after reading it. From my view it seems as if you are out on a vendetta because he commented, and did not upvote. But that is only six days of your post I looked at, actually i went back 8 days through steemd, but there were no post made by him to your site on days 7 and 8. after his two post on day 6, the next time he darkened your doorstep was 2 days ago, after what seems to have been a post started by you calling him out as a spammer. Sorry, that is what I found. If I missed something I missed something. I think you and he need to reevaluate your actions over the last two days.

He has 30k+ SP. Occasionally, he upvotes 1% to other people. How generous 😄. For my posts, he may though they don't worth 1%.

I always welcome sincere comments, no matter there is a upvote or not. But I do not welcome comments from a bot and pretends to be a real person, a high reputation person.

Let's stop the debate and respect each other. You are always welcome to leave comments to my article. No matter how simple it's. No matter you upvote or not. Because I know you are not using bot. Thanks again

@bashadow Finally someone speaks something sensible! The fact is that anyone can do whatever they want with the vp they control. We are free to give or hold back on upvotes and even downvote where we find it necessary.

If you see the comments on my posts, most people only comment and dont upvote. I don't go around asking them why they dont and many times when I'm not actively curating I use the VP to upvote comments on my articles. There are bots out there that vote with less than 1%. I dont see him crying foul over this.

Infact via other UIs you can upvote less than 1%. But the fact is that I use the Steemit site UI and hence stick to 1% and even when I'm on the esteem app the lowest I would go is 1%. But this is irrelevant as I can vote any % I choose to.

A week ago my vp was lower than I would prefer it to be and I was only voting the best of posts. No user on Steemit is under any obligation to upvote + comment. Certainly no one can tell me how much I should vote with mine.

Anyone can do as they please and that's the fact. Nationalpark, however nice a human being he may be in real life is just pissed he didn't get an upvote and that's the fact. On that basis alone he goes on to defame and slander me on the blockchain and on the chat platform where I have helped build community from Day 1 of its existance and maintain everyday of my life. He threatens me with bot attack when I was being completely reasonable with him and expects me to take it lightly. I have no reason to take any threats lightly. He is not the first abuser/troll I have dealt with in my time here.

My comment may have been generic but if I left it, it clearly meant that I felt his post was atleast worth my attention. In life you don't always get what you want no matter how greedy we are or how badly we desire something. Now he's lost my respect with the shit he's pulled on me and everyone has taken note of his behaviour and misleading claims and slander and that's the fact of the matter.

It's very unfortunate that users like him who are smart enough to go through the blockchain and find info would prefer trolling reputed users instead of working with them to arrive at solutions. But that's the internet for us all. People can be so jealous and I've seen this happen several times with many users throughout my time on Steemit and other social media platforms.

If he had genuine concerns before writing this shit post, a simple DM on Steemit.Chat and he would have had his answers. But he chose his methods and I chose to use the choicest of words to give him a peace of my mind. I could have been calmer but he attacked me for no logical reason but simply out of vendetta.

Now he has wrecked his reputation as a good user with his false claims, slander, defamation and reckless behaviour and by getting mad at him and feeding his behaviour I have wasted precious time where I am generally helping users sign up, assist in recovering stolen accounts, prevent phishing and spammers on chat, grow the community and a whole lot of other shit I do to make this place and the world around me a better place.

I have the power to flag every one of his posts but I chose to let it be for now in hope that he is sensible enough to understand that he's made a mistake and I hope he will calm down and learn from it. Maybe channel all this anger, frustration and bitterness in a positive direction and use the intellect within him to assist good projects on steemit and make it a better place instead of going on war with reputed users.