Introducing myself

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It's nice joining this great platform. I've roamed around checking every nook and pressing every buttons found on steemit. Unlike what we have on other social media, Steemit is filled with great people with great talent.I've been busy reading blogs posted by different steemians and I found some platforms that rewards for adding value to their project and contributing greatly to its growth.

I realized the aim of this platform is to surpport and reward good content of which I could see from most posts if not all found in Trending. Now that I've found my way here through surfing the internet and searching for informations,I will always keep my Brain on to receive the necessary command to create good contents in other to impact others,make good friends and get rewarded for a job well done.

MMTT.png
The real african woman using Language to wrap culture

I'm a fresh graduate from the University of Ilorin, one of the best university in Africa.Not bragging, just saying the fact here. LOL. I studied.....studied.......emmm.....ee..ee.e.emmmm ha! I think i need to prode my brain a little for remembrance, just excuse me for 30 seconds.
counting............................................................................................................

Oh yes! im now on track. I studied LINGUISTICS, the scientific study of Language and the evolution of human Language. I dislike calculations from Heaven to Earth to the extent that I hardly calculate my change right when I buy things from stores,this was what prompted me to use my card at all times.I heared someone one call me poor girl but no worries, I know my age,my hands are Two,I have Two eyes,my fingers are Ten, my parts are complete and I can walk and count my steps.havn't I tried? I praise myself if no one acknowledge my intelligence.

I'm a music lover and I love shaking to my dearling Nigerian hip pop. My boys OLAMIDE, FALZ and PHYNO are always there to carry me away with their Rap. As a young and ugly girl I always wonder where my parents brought me from just because of my lifestyle. I snore without making sound,I fight without throwing punches and I sleep with my eyes open.I just pray we dont get bursted because those good guys might think im stylishly marking their faces and of course you know what they can do.

One unique thing about me that I so much cherish is that I'm Aquaphobic and at the same time swim like a dolphin. Isn't that amazing? i'm very fearless.I challenge whatever stands on my way. I learnt this from great men and i digested it.

“Fearlessness is the first requisite of spirituality. Cowards can never be moral.”
@MahatmaGandhi (don't try to search him on steemit, he is long dead but his good works live on)

“I will rather be a Cow and eat Grass than being a Coward“
@Beautychicks(alive and healthy)

I'm just happy to join this great Family. My humble regards to all steemians who dim it fit to take their precious time to go throug my so call Intro. For those that saw and passed by, a big thank you too,at least better than those who didnt even bother to follow our path........smiles.

This is @beautychicks, also known as theuglything.

@beautychicks is open to corrections.

ONE LOVE

Sort:  

Hi @beautychicks, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @mahatmagandhi doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

@checky thanks for going through my intro. AND of course he doesnt exist on steemit. just got you confused with my use of words. Thank you