You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @samueldouglas,

I actually think one of the biggest issues with Steemit is not being able o control your feed at all. I think quality people would have better reach to their potential audiences if we could control the tags we prefer to keep up with.

It is still early days for steem though.

Sort:  

I tend to watch specific tags like #philosphy, and get @ginabot ping me when people post using specific words - my feed isn't always useful - this proabably means I should unfollow or mute some people.

That said, many tags have terrible trending content - it's not just the overall trending page.

Yes, this could well improve once we have more people and more diversity. But some of these improvements might need to happen in order to attract those future steemians.

I agree, surely this improvement wouldn't take much?

Oi!!! You two!! Stop stealing the content of my future posts :P