Should we remove option denying payment and add everything should go to charity of our choice?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello, I am new to steemit, but it seems like we are wasting quite a lot money that could be otherwise put to a good cause. Could the money actually go to charity of the author choice?

In return steemit should get a lot of media coverage, and even more users, and more people involved in crypto.

Sort:  

I like your thinking, but I'm not sure if there's a little bit of wonky logic to it. I think the idea of not taking a payout on a post is that someone with lots of steem power can (generously and far-sightedly) recycle their post award back into the pot for distribution among smaller members of the food chain like you (& me) so I'm not sure if giving it away to charity helps Steemit's cause or yours ..or mine for that matter :)

hope that helps !