Sort:  

I know it's not a traditional ponzi scheme. That doesn't change the fact that it's entirely useless as a content aggregator, since only whale posts are ever seen.

This site is going to die in a matter of months once regular users realize that

1 - Content is 100% Stagnant: Only spam from whales reaches the front page, regardless of how many votes are given by regular users

2 - There's no incentive to post or upvote anything interesting because of #1

3 - Because of #2, people will leave

I get it: you want to ignore the glaring flaw because it benefits you. That doesn't make it a valid reason.

I love the content @stellabelle puts out along with almost everything @rok-sivante writes. If you read their articles and still believe that this site is stagnant then I would encourage you to find me another place where I can find:

  1. Similar content
  2. A place where comments are thoughtful
  3. A place where you can interact with people regardless of how much money is in your wallet

If you can find those elsewhere please tell me. But I believe you are truly missing out, but the decision to stay or go lies solely upon you.