You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Made $15,000 in 12 Hours on the New Blockchain Based Social Media Site Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

And also as @dollarvigilante himself revealed on the podcast with @ned and @dan, no knowledge of what steem, steem dollars, or steem power is needed. He literally posted just to see what would happen.

Once he saw he made 15k, then he was interested in finding the workings behind the steemit blockchain and what brings value. As touched on in the podcast as well, you don't need to know how a car works to get from a to b. And to further the car analogy, when you need to cash out to an exchange and are confused about how to do it, it's like taking your car to the mechanic for a checkup. I will personally help people turn their steem or steem dollars into fiat money (me being the mechanic in this scenario).

I use bittrex.com and coinbase.com to get real US dollars (or other Currency). It's a little technical, but I am happy to help those not confident in their exchange skills (you do not want to make a mistake, because that could cost you a lot of money). [email protected] for those who need help. 😀 I only ask that once you learn and are comfortable, that you help another user who may be confused.

Sort:  

It looked fishy you gave your email to help users in private...
So Ι spontaneously flagged your comment...
After your "message" and reviewing your other comments and your account, I changed my mind and tried to remove my flag... unfortunately it was not possible after the post pay out!The system don't let me...

It is ok! Maybe you can upvote another post I do that you find valuable. (I am going to propose the idea of when you flag content for a bubble to show up that lets you flag for spam, hate, or other would let you fill it in. At least that way you can actually know what a person was flagging you for, if they didn't take the time to respond as you have.

I would have been happy to offer my services on steemit chat, or another place, but email is something I don't mind giving out. I understand why you found it fishy, but was a little disappointed, because helping other people is one of my biggest passions. (Even more so than making money. Making money is a fringe benefit of helping and entertaining people).

I like your posts a lot and we have exchanged a few words here and there in the comments before, which was why I was confused. Glad you told me why, and no harm done. I hope that it doesn't lower my reputation too much, and thank you for trying to keep people who may appear fishy from potentially preying on others. Your intentions were good. :)