You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Introducing Steemy] - Fully Native iOS/Android apps for STEEM

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@smooth is always on top of his (their) game. Hopefully this is real, because if it is not this will be the only post this user ever makes money on. Not only that, but he will have taken away from a developing ios app that @sirwinchester proposed (to the sum of $9,000+) Steemit App For iOS

That being said I also think the interface for @sirwinchester design is far sleeker and given the choice between the two I would pick his.

steemit_appscreen2e8f00.jpg

screen_0796f5b.jpg

While this app will be good if it comes to see the light of day, I think there is room for multiple apps in this space. Twitter has lots of different app and different people enjoy different types of interfaces. So hopefully Tony will continue developing his app and Steemy will as well. But until I see proof, the steemy app will not get my vote.

(I'll be removing/reducing my upvote from this comment prior to payout; it is for visibility, not reward.)

I appreciate you not abusing your power and filling your pockets just because you can. One of the best whales right here!

Sort:  

My work for designing the iOS app had been completely overlooked (although it was on "hot" for several hours in all categories) because of the hype around the steemy app - I guess Dan and Ned would never see that proposal but oh well.

Thank you @bendjmiller222 for mentioning it

If you continue to develop it I think it will be a much better app overall. I like the idea of multiple steemit apps anyway