You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day Late and a Steem Dollar Short – It’s My Second Steemit Birthday

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)
In fact, I’ve been a lousy steemian by and large.

Never. Never. Never. You've been on an off the radar, but you underestimate even the tiniest bits of input you gave to the platform, to steemians and heck, even to the whole cosmos.

Marking your second year only means you've already made it this far, and you're still here. Life happens, it pushes you forward, just as much as it can pull you back.

I'm glad that my input could help you where it was needed. I never expected it could add some positivity to your cause, let alone to anything at all. I feel humbled. This is why @enternamehere is the greatest, as far as I know and as far as I have experienced: you're honest and sincere when you leave your mark behind. Your enthousiasm towards my work gave me so much more motivation to keep it going, especially when I had just joined Steemit and felt the urge creeping in to leave it as the activity and feedback were decreasing. I sincerely thank you for that.

While I tried to make more posts so far, I know that I myself could have done so much more. Dissapearing every now and then, losing focus and motivation, ripping my consistency apart when trying to improve it. So I understand. It is not on purpose, it just happens.

Your journey is the reason why I stuck around, your art tells a lot more than meets the eye. The personal and artistical growth you've made since I first followed you around on here, is such an interesting one. Sharing your fears and the obstacles on your path is a brave thing, it takes courage, something I admire.

I'm not sure if I left anything out or not, but I'm very grateful to have met you through Steemit!

What have I given Steemit since 2016?

I'm not sure, but since 2017: Surprisingly great and intriguing poems, fancy and fascinating doodles, fine illustrations, friendship, support, positive energy, iconical origami figures (with crazy doodles on them), funny free-writtens and many other great posts. Oh, especially the Alphabet Art Challenge, that was intens!

Good to see you back! Let's see what the Universe has got in store!

Definitely my longest comment, #LongPostArmy

Sort:  

Wow, Benja, thank you so much for this! I am at a loss for words now. Your longest comment has left an impression, to be sure. The Universe doesn't make mistakes. All I can say is I am truly thankful our paths have crossed on steemit. Thank you times infinity, friend. If you keep going, so will I. :^D