You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Idea on how to save Steem & Steemit......and put it back on track for reaching it's potential

in #steemit6 years ago

Having an advantage because of early adoption and early risk is reasonable I think. I was an early adopter myself and though I paid for some of my Steem, I also benefited from early rewards etc. I hope I've added value to Steem and I continue to try to do so. However, there is a big difference in that and the abuse that is happening, a lot of it from SP that has been grown from within or bought with the power to abuse in mind. Many early adopters have stopped participating or have divested already due to the abuse. The point is that there is a community here worth saving and there are ways we can improve the situation enormously. It requires the majority of Steemit.inc steem to be deployed in the hands of the community and I just don't know if that will ever happen before it's too late.

Sort:  

Agreed. And Ned's move last week doesn't help the situation.