HELP! Fellow Steemit Users - Log In!!

in #steemit7 years ago

OK, I really like Steemit, but one thing is driving me crazy! Every time I need to login, I have to type in that unbelievably LOOOOOONG password. I almost never type it in right the first or second time!

Almost all other passwords for other sites I can copy and paste the password into the desired location, but not with Steemit. It will not accept my pasted password in the login box.

What do all you other Steemers do? Is there another way to plug in my password without typing ALL those numbers/letters?

HELP!

Thank you!

Sort:  

I save my P/W on my Mac in a hidden folder on my desktop. I just open the file and copy and paste it. Works Great Everytime... @bianca12

I don't have a Mac, but this is exactly what I do with all my other passwords. I've never had a site not accept my pasted password, but Steemit doesn't. At least not for me anyways. But, thanks for your input!

That's a long password. I saved it in notepad and it always works copy-pasting it. And also, I tick the keep me logged in option. Hope it helps for you as well

Well, I've been saving my password on a Microsoft document. Maybe I'll try notepad and see if that works. Thanks!

Why don't you get a password manager?

OK, I would if I knew what that was. LOL.

Thank you! I appreciate you looking up and sending me that link. Very nice of you. :-)

No problem, I'm happy if it helps. (:

I have it typed out in a Word Doc file. I just cut and paste and go. No problems there.

If it's not accepting your password, you could've added a space at the end by accident, or there could be a character that's wrong.

Also, try cutting the password instead of copying it. Then just ctrl+z in the text file so it comes back.

Thank you! I will try that next time I need to sign it.

Another thing that just occurred to me is that it might be your browser. I have trouble logging in using Firefox every time. The only problems I've encountered when using Chrome were my own errors.