You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Charity in Action: Give a man some STEEM and you feed him for a day, teach a man Steemit.com and you feed him for a lifetime.

in #steemit6 years ago

NEVER IN THE TIME I'M HERE IN STEEMIT IMAGINE THAT I WOULD GIVE A FLAG TO A POST OR COMMENT, BUT THIS WILL BE THE FIRST TIME I DO IT.

NOT WHO YOU ARE, BUT I HAVE A LACK OF RESPECT YOUR COMMENT, HERE IN VENEZUELA THAT GROUP OF BOYS THAT YOU DO CALL LIES! THIEVES, ARE ANGELS OF THE GUARD WHO HAVE A BEAUTIFUL HEART AND GIVE EVERYTHING FOR THOSE PEOPLE WHO MOST NEED IT , HERE THEY ARE ADVOCATING THE MOST NECESSARY TO MAKE MONEY, NO!

BEFORE MAKING THIS TYPE OF COMMENTS SO THE INTENTIONED SHOULD INVESTIGATE MORE, HERE THE COMMENT THAT IS DONATED, IS NOT GIVEN, HERE WE HAVE TO BUY AT VERY HIGH PRICES, YOU DO NOT KNOW THE SITUATION OF OUR COUNTRY AND YOU THINK THAT FOR US THIS IS A GAME? LET ME SAY NO!

THIS WE DO WITH LOVE, FOR OUR COUNTRY!

I ASK YOU MORE RESPECT! @sunlit7

Sort:  

If they felt what I said didn't depict what was happening in the photos they wouldn't have removed them. Do you really want me to put up photos and articles of people picking through the dumps for food to show I have been informed about what's going on there? Food is being brought in under armed guard because people are so desperate yet you seem to be able to set food stands up outside and there's no one attacking it like they have with the food donations? People can't even get food sent there from friends and relatives through the postal service because it gets stolen before it arrives and you want me to believe you can get your hands on so much food to just give away? People can't even get their hands on the government food bags being handed out yet you had all this food out on display. You had boxes stacked with Steemit stickers, boxes and boxes of food and supplies whereas most people are starving in the streets. Personal hygiene items neatly placed in plastic give away bags...that's reminiscence of how churches and charities pack items that wouldn't be a expense allowed if packed within the country for every penny counts. At the most I will give you the benefit of the doubt as to where you are getting all this food but I won't back off that these are the neediest children in Venezuela right now. Remember flagging works both ways, you going to flag me because you don't like my opinion I can start flagging your articles because I don't agree it's a true representation of what's happening there as far as starving children in need.

Nothing he says has a solid base! It is very easy to attack and say that what I do or other Copatriotas is not real, that we take advantage of the bad situation of others.

Also according to you, we can not buy food boxes here, who told you we can not? Aquila comidad is very expensive, thanks to the price of Steem Dollasrs we can buy large amounts of food or school supplies.

I WILL NOT CONTINUE TALKING ABOUT A PERSON WHO SPEAKS ALONE FOR SPEAKING, I HOPE THAT YOU CAN UNDERSTAND THE SITUATION OF MY COUNTRY, BEFORE CRITICIZING.