You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The Introduction Of Resource Credits In HF 20 May Increase STEEM Price

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm still not voting :) The reason is I want to see for myself what the new normal looks like. I'm pretty sure I've been hit by chunks of falling sky, but the truth is, I don't know exactly where I'm going here.

That said, I don't mind a little entry barrier. As I understand it, most created new accounts will need to be funded by the creator too. A good thing. The way it was people just had to wait two weeks and Steemit put them in the game.

This way, new people need to put some skin in the game. They can either buy a little steem or do the time dance to advance their account. Either way it should help content creators and curators both.

We really need to be able to bring new accounts on board. Not just creators, but readers. But having a little of your skin in the game gives you something to protect.

I'm still optimistic. I'll let you know by Monday night what the current impact is on me.