Step forward or backwards?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello friends, there's something strange about my claim rewards tonight, usually, I get rewards in the form of SBD and STEEM POWER, but this time I got it in three forms (STEEM, SBD, STEEM POWER), is this a good sign or a bad sign ?

History

I got word from friends who had joined first in steemit (Early 2016), they say, this is nothing new. formerly steemit provides pay with three kinds (STEEM, SBD and STEEM POWER) before changing with the usual payment system we know (SBD and STEEM POWER).

A Sign

Surprisingly, steemit changed the regular payment system back to the old payment system, without any notice. Usually every new thing there is always a notification via @steemitblog account.

Analysis

I do not understand how to analyze why steemit suddenly changed its payment system. is this a sign that the old system is better than the current system, or is steemit regressed?

User View

Maybe for us the small fish, all policies that run by the developer of steemit is the best and we follow it with pleasure. Because they are great and dedicated people to develop steemit towards better and more advanced.


Image Source 1, 2, 3, 4


Best Regards from #aceh
Steem On!

Sort:  

Loen rasa karena harga SBD dan STEEM Teungoh harga murah. Tapi Aci Guree share bak rakan2 laen.

Teurimong Geunaseh rakan, mungken chit lagei tutoe gata :)

It turns out to me too.
I think this is a new strategy of steemit.
image

things that I also feel. 3 kinds of rewards too. this post is very useful, because before I had thought that this is demanded by the system. probably because I have got rewards for the umpteenth time, then given an additional reward. heheh, it was misplaced

Lol, it turns out it's a system that is developed to maintain steem stability when the SBD price is too high, then the payment is transferred by half with steem :)

Thanks. This information be helpful

Wow nice to talk about this topic Mr. @binjeeclick, last time I had to read post by witness yabapmatt in Witness Update - SBDs, Meetups, and More!. The core of post I was underline about Liquid STEEM Post Rewards, according from him, This is because
the print rate of SBDs is increasing while the price of STEEM is falling which has increased the amount of debt taken on by the system in relation to the value of the STEEM which backs that debt.

In my mind, I think this situation was taken by steemit stakeholder/owner to be sure balance of market and social platform rewards.

that correct., I just read that post too :)

I also don't understand the better payment system @binjeeclick. Developers must have a good reason for this problem. Or maybe this is a trick to overcome the steam decline during this time

thanks already @binjeeclick @jhoni also received the same.