Have I Been Hacked? My Upvotes Has Gone Down 70% And My Outgoing Votes Look Insane!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Steemers. I'm not sure but I think that either my accounts been hacked, or there's something seriously wrong with it. Yesterday I started following some influencial people such as @curie, @kingscrown and @donkeypong using Streemian, and I had 98% voting power. Today I thought I'd check how it had effected my voting power using SteemDB and noticed that it had gone down to 33% in just one day!!!!

I looked at my outgoing votes and there's votes upon votes going out posts and accounts I've never looked at or heard of!

And more:

And more:

It goes on and on and on. What's strange is that lots of them are tiny percentage upvotes, but combined it's had a massive effect on my power.

Here's who I'm following using Streemian.

Can someone explain to me what's going on? Has my account been hacked? What can I do to stop my upvotes from going out to random posts?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you in advance. @birdistheword

Sort:  

as i see you joined steemian and gave your posting key , and whom you follow you upvote that they vote so lets say @curie, @kingscrown and @donkeypong upvoted someone and you upvote it too :) because of this your power sky rocket down . To not drain so much just turn off your voting trail

Oh right I thought it would just vote for the posts they created. I'll see if i can sort it now. So what I thought was hacking was just me being a dum dum. Thanks for your help!

You followed 3 active curators :P

Oopsie sometimes I have momentary lapses on dippyness :D

Oh my goodness! I was looking at that steemian thing and thought it would drain my power. Now you confirmed this. So sorry! I try so hard to keep mine above 75%. I will not play with fire!