You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Getting Dressed is Like Succeeding on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Even after double checking, I've noticed that I've frantically gone back to edit a misspelled or misplaced word. Oops!

We can only be so perfect, but there are ways to help your grammar and spelling! Right now I use grammarly. It actually let me realize my grammar and punctuation is pretty good. I've really brushed up on my writing skills since I started.

This reminds me of that time I went out with two very different pairs of shoes. On the left was black nike basketball sneakers, and on the right was green timberland hiking boots. I was in a hurry and it was a little dark in the mudroom.

Sort:  

I like Grammarly, too, it's a great help!

But seriously, nothing beats your own eyes- or a set belonging to a trusted (and honest- Mom will always tell you your stuff is good!) friend :)

That is too funny!!!

You are right -- it's all about using the right words, too! Always helps to have a human proof read!