Best and Worst Times To Post on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Using data over the period 13/06/2017 and 16/06/2016, I've analyses the average payout and total post count on Steemit by time of the day (UTC).

The results are shown in the graph below.

The busiest time is between 4 and 9pm. The average payout is pretty flat indicating no optimal time to post but it does appear to be lower during the hours of midnight to 6am.

IMG_2221.PNG

IMG_2219.PNG

Here is the table behind the graph:

IMG_2220.PNG

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Now that's helpful! Only... what time zone does this apply to?

Nice research. Thanks!

Cheers, thanks for that mate!

I'm assuming this is Dublin time based on your account location? Thanks for doing this research!

Why have so many people asked about timezone when he clearly states UTC. If you are in a different timezone just look up the difference!

Did not see UTC when I read the article first. Sorry my bad :(

Another valuable tool that gives the details on maximizing your efficiency and maximizing your efforts. Will you be doing this on a regular basis? Are you creating an extension for this to be available on demand?

nice analyses, looks like the payout is lower when there're a lot of posts on the site which makes sense !
yYa94.gif

Dig the post, thx for posting peak hours.

What time zone is this for? CST?

Apologies, it's UTC. I've updated the post to reflect this. Thanks for pointing it out to me.

In my case this information is useless. :D

There is always someone awake somewhere in the World. And You never know who could be. Sometimes it is not how many People see Your content. But if the People that see Your content Love it and really value it :D

yeah I agree with this as well!! :)

Nice article

Nice work, what time zone is that? Thanks!

Apologies, I should have looked closer!

These times are in GMT, EST ,PST ??

Would it be possible to know for which timezone you have used to make your analysis? Thanks for the great informative post :)

Good stuff. I appreciate these breakdowns bitgeek. Did you get to compare it over the year?

Thanks I'll defiantly be emplimenting the knowledge I've gained from the blog post

Very informative post.
May I ask which timezone was used with the data gathered?

What time zone though?

It will vary based on your followers list. You might also want to mention which timezone you've mentioned here.

I'm always interested in statistics like this for different sites, but as others have asked: what is the timezone in this article? :D

on which central time was that analysis made? CST (US) ? UTC (Greenwich) ? ....

UTC

I read once again and saw that you've wrote that. Sorry

No , I just added it in. Sorry for the onmission in my first version!

oh, no problem. Now we know more :) Useful post

Like most people here I'm interested in which timezone you used for these figures. Also, I would be interested in knowing the timezone of your followers. So, if you're in the eastern time zone, are most of your followers in the same time zone? This is critical information to have.

What time zone? USA? Europe? Australia?

Nice mockup and thank you for including the time zone! lol so many people forget that. That puts me at about 11am -8pm time frame but there are some high numbers overnight as well. I would guess some of it has to do with who is following you and where they are located.

Love it, thank you for the concise analysis...re-steemed!

So, a day-night cycle focused around the United States. Makes sense.
Nice data.

Thank you @bitgeek
As being a minnow i am least aware of these things and i had never thought about the effect of timing on the payout . What i was doing is jus keep posting whenever you get time,, and i had some suggestions and directions from some whales that helped me how to grow ,how to get my identity in the community but regarding your post i found it personally one of the best posts i came across in the steemit community .. i thank you very much for such a wonderful post ,, and from now on am gonna do the same ;post only on these times so my posts gain a reputation,had many readers and help me to grow my identity at steemit..
Thank you once again @bitgeek

If u want to visit my blog do it at @naseerbhat and if u like my post plz upvote,resteem and follow my blog..thank u

Haha! No wonder my awesome posts never get any whale votes! Always the wrong time slot! =P

Looks like 7-11 UTC is the sweet spot where the posts are noticed and the payouts are high, is that how you're reading it?

This is valuable information everyone should Resteem, thank you absolute legend! @bitgeek

Good to know. Figured as much though. Need to put your post out when everyone will see it or put some tits and ass in the post that normally gets a good views no matter when.

Interesting to see the average payout is similar during low posting hours. High posting times make sense as the beast that is the US rears its head from it's slumber @bitgeek another good piece :)

What time did you post this? ;)

Very useful! Thank you!

This is helpful. Thank you!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $60.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Valuable post ,Thanks !

and for everyone you can use this Wikipedia link to know your country time to the UTC time zone mentioned in the post

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_time_zones_by_country

hope it helps too !

Nice post, but I couldn't figure out what time region you are in.

Une bonne analyse de l'heure de l'influence ..C'est tout a fait ça...Merci de partager l'analyse!

Tanks for the info

Thanks for the info! As a new guy round here, this is good to know so I can post articles in peak times! Great work

awesome that you compiled this!

Great info. Thanks a lot for sharing!

This is great! Thanks :)

As a new stemian, I found this very interesting and will try posting to match the time difference. Much appreciation @bitgeek!