Steemit Hack for Newbies: How to gain daily followers with these three simple tricks.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

Recently I have made a observation. Although I am not the best curator in the world I have managed to gain steady followers daily and would like to share with you how I have managed to achieve this. Below I will list a few simple rules to growing your following.

Rule 1# Post something daily.

I have come to realize one of the most effective ways to gain a steady flow of followers is to be consistent and post something daily. This does not need to be a elaborate or sophisticated blog post with some profound significant outcome, all you need to do is share a little genuine content daily about what you know or are comfortable sharing.

Rule 2# Be yourself and post genuine content.

Steemit loves genuine content, something written by you! I understand that for many of us on steemit writing may not be easy or come naturally. Personally it's taken some practice in learning how to express myself correctly or with content on steemit. However my journey has been very rewarding and made me a better person. In the beginning when I joined steemit I arrived with the intent on earning some crypto as I had become very passionate about bitcoin. At first my posts really sucked but with a little time I got the hang of it. See how easy was that?? I just wrote some genuine content and it is all good :-)

Rule 2# Youtube video's are great to share!

Youtube video's are a great way to engage with the steemit audience. I love this idea, but there is more than just dropping a video into a feed and hoping to get some attention. It's important to mix in a little genuine content and do your own review about the video expressing your opinion or point of view.

Sharing the source of a video, this is very very important. It's 100% fair to share a youtube video as long as you give credit to your video source, I cant stress how important this is and it will ad extra value to your posts i can guarantee.

I started sharing youtube video's recently after myself and my son developed a daily ritual of searching interesting things on youtube. He has an amazing eye for interesting video's and makes sharing our video finds on steemit fun!

Thanks for reading I hope you found this informative and good luck with the flood of followers in future.

Cheerz @bitminter

Sort:  

Thanks for all the support peeps, please shout if you have any questions! Cheerz

Some great info I think this post is underrated possibly. Thanks for sharing!