You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #introducemyself Confession: Me too Political and kicked off fb for "good". Hello ello and steemit; fb junkie here!

in #steemit8 years ago

I hear ya, it's easy to get addicted to it, even knowing the problematic situation with the corporate entity, so many of my friends make fb their primary point of contact.... it's really my friends I'm addicted to, and in the online world, fb has positioned itself the middle man. But like I was saying at Food Not Bombs the other day, it's kinda like an online version of 1984, where people so often silently "disappear" with no explanation, and people barely notice. We need a better platform.

Scratch that. There are many better platforms around, but without people choosing to migrate and use them, we're kinda in this weird situation where nobody wants to be the first to jump ship. What to do? Who knows?